Jools Holland and Marc Almond - A Lovely Life To Live - (CD Album)


In Stock

Jools Holland and Marc Almond - A Lovely Life To Live - (CD Album)

Musical maestro Jools Holland has teamed up with international artist Marc Almond to release a joint album. More than ten years in the making, "A Lovely Live To Live" showcases the brilliant live sound and musicianship between Jools, Marc and the well-renowned Rhythm & Blues Orchestra when they perform together on stage as one ensemble. The 14-track album is a fantastic collection of both brand new, original tracks written by Jools and Marc and their big band interpretations of a wide range of songs. Highlights include Marc and Soft Cell's iconic "Tainted Love", Edith Piaf's "Hymne À L'amour", Irving Berlin's "How Deep Is The Ocean" as well as two Bobby "Blue" Bland songs "It's My Life Baby" and "I'll Take Care Of You".

CD Track Listing

  1. Gipsy Rover
  2. A Lovely Life To Live
  3. It's My Life Baby
  4. I Lost My City
  5. Workhouse Blues
  6. London You Were My Lover
  7. Hymne À L'Amour
  8. Dirk Bogarde And Me (Take Tea)
  9. On My Soul
  10. Big Black Mercedes 600
  11. How Deep Is The Ocean
  12. Tainted Love
  13. I'll Take Care Of You
  14. When The Saints Go Marching In

Format: CD Album
BarCode: 0190295528140
Release Date: Friday, 23rd November 2018

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $14.95
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist