Yeasayer - Amen & Goodbye - (CD Album)

Play Music


0 remaining

Yeasayer - Amen & Goodbye - (CD Album)

"Amen & Goodbye" is the follow up to Yeasayer's 2012 album "Fragrant World". Moving away from a digital-heavy approach, Yeasayer recorded Amen & Goodbye to tape at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York, then brought on board Joey Waronker (drummer – Atoms For Peace / Beck) to deconstruct everything to make the final document.

Amen & Goodbye features Yeasayer's trademark sound without sounding like anything the band has done before. They have created a collection of strange fables from the Bible of a universe that does not yet exist.

CD Track Listing

  1. Daughters Of Cain
  2. I Am Chemistry
  3. Silly Me
  4. Half Asleep
  5. Dead Sea Scrolls
  6. Prophecy Gun
  7. Computer Canticle 1
  8. Divine Simulacrum
  9. Child Prodigy
  10. Gerson's Whistle
  11. Uma
  12. Cold Night
  13. Amen & Goodbye

Catalogue Number: CDSTUMM387
Bar Code: 5051083103107
Label: Mute
Release Date: 1st April 2016

Earn 0 reward points
£3.00 £6.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist