VCMG - (Vince Clarke / Martin Gore) - EP2 / Single Blip - (12" Vinyl EP)


0 remaining

VCMG (Vince Clarke / Martin Gore) - EP2 / Single Blip (12" Vinyl EP)

After 30 years working on their respective ongoing music projects, Vince Clarke (Erasure / Yazoo / Depeche Mode) and Martin L. Gore (Depeche Mode) come together for the first time since 1981 as VCMG to release a brand new album preceded by a series of EPs. VCMG is the fruit of six months of initially tentative discussion and subsequent enthused collaboration where Vince and Martin, both influential as pioneers in electronic music, get to exercise their lifelong love of the genre as the techno inspired VCMG.

EP2 / Single Blip, from Vince Clarke and Martin L. Gore's highly anticipated collaboration, VCMG, reared its head on 12th March 2012.

EP2 / Single Blip remixes come courtesy of sparse electronic artist Byetone, aka Berliner Olaf Bender, co-founder and the man responsible for the iconic design output at Raster-Noton. His 2011 album Symeta featured in Fact and The Quietus' end of year polls, and previous remix credits inc Modeselektor and eLan.

Alongside is a remix from Mathew Jonson, co-founder of Wagon Repair label and one-quarter of electronic improvisers Cobblestone Jazz. Canadian born Jonson has previously remixed the likes of Plastikman, Tiga and Chemical Brothers to great acclaim.

EP2 / Single Blip was released by Mute on Monday, 12th March 2012.

12" Vinyl Tracklisting

  1. Single Blip
  2. Single Blip - Byetone remix
  3. Single Blip - Matthew Jonson remix

Title: EP2 / Single Blip 12" Vinyl
Barcode: 5099960200310
Cat No.: 12MUTE476

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £6.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist