Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook Extra 1983 - (Special Limited Edition 3CD Album) - pre-order [2021-12-10]



Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook Extra 1983 - (Special Limited Edition 3CD Album)

It was fantastic to see how NOW – Yearbook 1983 was embraced earlier this year (and similarly its ‘1984’ follow-up, that was released last week). Compiling the tracks from these years has been a true labour of love, but sometimes frustrating that we can’t fit everything on that we’d like to.

Reading and listening to feedback from NOW fans, key websites, forums, and reviews, also highlighted tracks that we weren’t able to include… and so the idea of Yearbook Extra took shape.

NOW Music are delighted to present NOW – Yearbook Extra 1983 featuring 60 additional tracks from the stellar pop goldmine that was 1983.

Released as a limited edition 3-disc set, we hope the collectors will find it a great compliment to their collection – and the more casual pop lovers will enjoy re-visiting some of the lesser-compiled hits from the year.

Huge hits from legendary artists including Wham!, Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson, Elton John, The Police, and Eurythmics are followed by pop gems from Paul Young, Spandau Ballet, Culture Club, Tears For Fears and The Kinks.

Blockbuster albums produced multiple hit singles, and ‘Extra’ allows us to include ‘Tell Her About It’ from Billy Joel, ‘Please Don’t Make Me Cry’ from UB40, and ‘Rosanna’ from Toto.

Disc 2 includes some of the alternative artists who were becoming chart regulars - The Cure, Echo And The Bunnymen, and U2, and synth-pop stars including Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, Japan, Soft Cell, and Heaven 17, plus New Order’s genre defying ‘Confusion’… before concluding with electro-dance from Shalamar, and ‘Maniac’ from the years’ huge soundtrack ‘Flashdance’.

It’s all about pure pop to begin disc 3, with Agnetha Fältskog’s first solo single since ABBA, alongside Kim Wilde, Thompson Twins, Shakin' Stevens, Jo Boxers, Tracie, and Donna Summer’s collaboration with Musical Youth.

Kenny Everett made us laugh in 1983, and two of his well-loved characters feature on his Top 10 single from the year which is also included. We wrap things up with some pop-rock hits from Status Quo, Meat Loaf, Big Country and a big year-end smash from Slade.

60 fabulous moments in pop history – to be filed alongside NOW - Yearbook 1983, enjoy this EXTRA helping!

"NOW: Yearbook Extra 1983" is out Friday, 10th December 2021 on Universal Music and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


CD 1

  1. Wham! – Wham Rap! (Enjoy What You Do?)
  2. Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson – Say Say Say
  3. Elton John – I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues
  4. The Police – Wrapped Around Your Finger
  5. Eurythmics, Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart - Who's That Girl?
  6. Paul Young – Come Back And Stay
  7. Spandau Ballet – Communication
  8. Culture Club – Church Of The Poison Mind
  9. Tears For Fears – Change
  10. Nick Heyward – Blue Hat For A Blue Day
  11. Billy Joel – Tell Her About It
  12. The Kinks – Come Dancing
  13. The Style Council – Speak Like A Child
  14. Madness – The Sun And The Rain
  15. UB40 – Please Don't Make Me Cry
  16. Elvis Costello & The Attractions – Everyday I Write The Book
  17. Patti Austin & James Ingram – Baby, Come To Me
  18. Daryl Hall & John Oates – Family Man
  19. Toto – Rosanna
  20. Yes – Owner Of A Lonely Heart

CD 2

  1. U2 – Two Hearts Beat As One
  2. Echo And The Bunnymen – Never Stop
  3. Aztec Camera – Walk Out To Winter
  4. The Creatures – Right Now
  5. The Cure – The Walk
  6. New Order – Confusion
  7. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark – Genetic Engineering
  8. Thompson Twins – Love On Your Side
  9. Kajagoogoo – Ooh To Be Ah
  10. Heaven 17 – Come Live With Me
  11. H2O – Dream To Sleep
  12. Japan – All Tomorrow’s Parties
  13. Tears For Fears – The Way You Are
  14. Annabel Lamb – Riders On The Storm
  15. Kissing The Pink – The Last Film
  16. Soft Cell – Soul Inside
  17. Michael Sembello – Maniac
  18. Shalamar – Disappearing Act
  19. David Joseph – You Can't Hide (Your Love From Me)
  20. Level 42 – The Sun Goes Down (Living It Up

CD 3

  1. Agnetha Fältskog – The Heat Is On
  2. Donna Summer & Musical Youth – Unconditional Love
  3. Tracey Ullman – Breakaway
  4. Jo Boxers – Boxerbeat
  5. Roman Holliday – Don't Try To Stop It
  6. Tracie – The House That Jack Built
  7. Shakin' Stevens – Cry Just A Little Bit
  8. Kim Wilde – Love Blonde
  9. Nick Heyward – Take That Situation
  10. Limahl – Only For Love
  11. Modern Romance – Walking In The Rain
  12. Toyah – The Vow
  13. Thompson Twins – We Are Detective
  14. Bucks Fizz – When We Were Young
  15. The Kids From "Fame" – Friday Night
  16. Kenny Everett – Snot Rap
  17. Status Quo – Marguerita Time
  18. Meat Loaf – Midnight At The Lost And Found
  19. Big Country – Fields Of Fire (400 Miles)
  20. Slade – My Oh My

Format: Special Limited Edition 3CD Album
Barcode: 0194399498620
Catalogue Number: CDYBENOW83
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 10th December 2021

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £15.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist