Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook 1992 - (3LP Green Coloured Vinyl Album)


0 remaining

Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook 1992 - (3LP Green Coloured Vinyl Album)

NOW Music is proud to present the next instalment in our ongoing ‘Yearbook’ series – and our first to celebrate the ‘90s, NOW – Yearbook 1992; 43 tracks from a brilliant year in Pop! - on a 3-LP set pressed on green vinyl. George Michael’s Dance classic ‘Too Funky’ – from the ‘Red Hot & Dance’ project – opens the first side, followed by #1 ‘Ebeneezer Goode’ from The Shamen and The Perfecto remix of U2’s ‘Even Better Than The Real Thing’. Timeless tracks from Annie Lennox and Richard Marx follow with Bon Jovi’s ‘Keep The Faith’ closing Side One. The KLF’s final single ‘America: What Time Is Love?’ opens Side Two, which includes The Cure’s ‘Friday I’m In Love’, Electronic’s ‘Disappointed’, Marc Almond, Boy George – and the beautiful and sophisticated ballad ‘The One’, from Elton John.

1992 saw Bruce Springsteen release two new albums, ‘Human Touch’ and ‘Lucky Town’ on the same day, and the title track from the former kicks off LP2 – followed by playlist classics from Sophie B. Hawkins and the collaboration between Patty Smyth and Don Henley. ‘Alternative’ Pop from Manic Street Preachers, Simple Minds, Paul Weller and Tears For Fears complete side one – whilst the flip side salutes the dancefloor: Dance-Pop filled the charts in 1992, and this side explodes into action with worldwide hits ‘Rhythm Is A Dancer’ from SNAP!, ‘It’s My Life’ from Dr. Alban and Charles & Eddie’s #1 ‘Would I Lie To You?’. Floor-fillers from CeCe Peniston, Dina Carroll, Shanice and En Vogue follow, before ‘My Destiny’ from Lionel Richie completes the disc.

The longest-running #1 of the year – with 8 weeks at the top - ‘Stay’ from Shakespears Sister, opens the final LP, before another #1 from Tasmin Archer – plus ‘Crucify’ from Tori Amos, and ‘Weather With You’ from Crowded House. The side is completed with stellar vocals from Simply Red and Lisa Stansfield, and the final side presents a fabulous run of Pop gems: kicking off with Jimmy Nail’s #1 ‘Ain’t No Doubt’ and including Take That, Kylie Minogue, Roxette and Go West – before closing with three of the year’s biggest – and timeless – ballads: Wet Wet Wet enjoyed a #1 with ‘Goodnight Girl’, and Vanessa Williams had a huge global hit with ‘Save The Best For Last’. But the final track on this ‘Yearbook’ is 1992’s biggest seller in both the UK and the US: ‘I Will Always Love You’ from Whitney Houston. Yearbook 1992 – A celebration of the diversity and wonderful creativity of the year in Pop.


LP 1 Side A

  1. George Michael - Too Funky
  2. The Shamen – Ebeneezer Goode
  3. U2 - Even Better Than The Real Thing (The Perfecto Mix)
  4. Annie Lennox – Why
  5. Richard Marx - Hazard
  6. Bon Jovi - Keep The Faith

LP 1 Side B

  1. The KLF - America: What Time Is Love?
  2. The Cure - Friday I'm In Love
  3. Heaven 17 - Temptation (Brothers In Rhythm Remix)
  4. Electronic - Disappointed
  5. Boy George - The Crying Game
  6. Marc Almond – The Days Of Pearly Spencer
  7. Elton John - The One

LP 2 Side A

1.Bruce Springsteen - Human Touch 2.Sophie B. Hawkins - Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover (Radio Version) 3.Patty Smyth & Don Henley - Sometimes Love Just Ain't Enough 4.Manic Street Preachers - Motorcycle Emptiness 5.Paul Weller - Uh Huh Oh Yeh! (Always There To Fool You!) 6.Simple Minds - Love Song 7.Tears For Fears - Laid So Low (Tears Roll Down)

LP 2 Side B

  1. SNAP! - Rhythm Is A Dancer
  2. Dr. Alban - It's My Life
  3. Charles & Eddie - Would I Lie To You?
  4. Shanice - I Love Your Smile (Driza Bone Remix)
  5. En Vogue - My Lovin' (You're Never Gonna Get It)
  6. CeCe Peniston - Finally
  7. Dina Carroll - Ain't No Man
  8. Lionel Richie - My Destiny

LP 3 Side A

  1. Shakespears Sister - Stay
  2. Tasmin Archer - Sleeping Satellite
  3. Tori Amos - Crucify (Remix)
  4. Crowded House - Weather With You
  5. Ten Sharp - You
  6. Simply Red - For Your Babies
  7. Lisa Stansfield - All Woman

LP 3 Side B

  1. Jimmy Nail - Ain't No Doubt
  2. Take That - Could It Be Magic (Rapino Radio Mix)
  3. Kylie Minogue - Give Me Just A Little More Time
  4. Roxette - How Do You Do!
  5. Go West – Faithful
  6. Wet Wet Wet - Goodnight Girl
  7. Vanessa Williams - Save The Best For Last
  8. Whitney Houston - I Will Always Love You

Format: 3LP Green Coloured Vinyl Album
Barcode: 0196588009310
Catalogue Number: LPYBNOW92
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 7th July 2023

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $37.76
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist