Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook 1984 - (Limited Edition 3LP Translucent Blue Vinyl Album)


0 remaining

Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook 1984 - (Limited Edition 3LP Translucent Blue Vinyl Album)

NOW Music is proud to present the continuation to our Yearbook series, NOW - YEARBOOK 1984; a 3LP compilation featuring 42 defining hits that ruled the charts in 1984, including No.1s from Lionel Richie, Chaka Khan, Duran Duran, Frankie Goes To Hollywood and George Michael (solo and with Wham!), together with huge hits from U2, Spandau Ballet, and Deniece Williams.

1984 marks one of the most iconic and successful years for singles – with the decade’s four biggest sellers all released this year. NOW - YEARBOOK 1984 reflects this amazing year with synth-pop classics such as ‘Here Comes The Rain Again’, ‘Self Control’, ‘Together In Electric Dreams’, and ‘Never Ending Story’. Celebrate the success of electro, Hi-NRG and rap becoming vital ingredients in dance-pop, with ‘I Feel For You’ by Chaka Khan, ‘Jump (For My Love)’ by The Pointer Sisters, The S.O.S Band’s ‘Just Be Good To Me’, and the defining ‘White Lines’ from Grandmaster Flash & Grandmaster Melle-Mel leading the way. 1984 saw the emergence of a huge number of new artists hitting the charts, including Alison Moyet, and Nik Kershaw. Plus, established greats continued from strength to strength, including Elton John, The Police, Billy Joel, Tina Turner, and Paul McCartney.

Take a trip back to one of the greatest years of pop music ever.

A must-have compilation for every lover of pop music. Pressed in translucent blue vinyl, limited to 3,000 units.

Track Listing

LP 1 - Side A

  1. George Michael - Careless Whisper
  2. Duran Duran - The Reflex
  3. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Two Tribes
  4. Nena - 99 Red Balloons
  5. Eurythmics, Annie Lennox & Dave Stewart - Here Comes The Rain Again
  6. Tina Turner - What's Love Got To Do With It
  7. Lionel Richie - Hello

LP 1 - Side B

  1. Wham! - Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  2. Kenny Loggins - Footloose (From "Footloose" Soundtrack)
  3. Ray Parker Jr. - Ghostbusters
  4. Philip Oakey & Giorgio Moroder - Together In Electric Dreams
  5. Limahl - Never Ending Story
  6. Laura Branigan - Self Control
  7. Elton John - Sad Songs (Say So Much)

LP 2 - Side A

  1. Chaka Khan - I Feel For You
  2. Grandmaster Flash & Grandmaster Melle-Mel - White Lines (Don’t Do It)
  3. Deniece Williams - Let's Hear It For The Boy
  4. The Pointer Sisters - Jump (For My Love)
  5. Miami Sound Machine - Dr. Beat
  6. Womack & Womack - Love Wars
  7. The S.O.S Band - Just Be Good To Me

LP 2 - Side B

  1. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax
  2. Scritti Politti - Wood Beez (Pray Like Aretha Franklin)
  3. New Order - Thieves Like Us
  4. The Cure - The Caterpillar
  5. David Sylvian - Red Guitar
  6. Echo And The Bunnymen - The Killing Moon
  7. Propaganda - Dr Mabuse

LP 3 - Side A

  1. Duran Duran - The Wild Boys
  2. Spandau Ballet - Only When You Leave
  3. Alison Moyet - Love Resurrection
  4. Matthew Wilder - Break My Stride
  5. Nik Kershaw - The Riddle
  6. Howard Jones – What Is Love?
  7. Malcolm McLaren - Madam Butterfly (Un Bel Di Vedremo)

LP 3 - Side B

  1. U2 - Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  2. The Police - King Of Pain
  3. Simple Minds - Up On The Catwalk
  4. ZZ Top - Gimme All Your Lovin'
  5. Billy Joel - An Innocent Man
  6. The Cars - Drive
  7. Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace

Format: Limited Edition 3LP Translucent Blue Coloured Vinyl Album
Barcode: 0194398890715
Catalogue Number: LPYBNOW84
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 29th October 2021

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £25.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist