Various Artists - NOW Yearbook 1980 to 1984: The Final Chapter - (3LP Transparent Gold Coloured Vinyl Album)


In Stock

Various Artists - NOW Yearbook 1980 to 1984: The Final Chapter - (3LP Transparent Gold Coloured Vinyl Album)

NOW was recently proud to announce the ‘Yearbook’ for 1985, as we move forward to the second half of the 1980s, and we were delighted with the response to the 1979 edition back in September. However – we haven’t quite finished with those golden Pop years 1980 – 1984.

We proudly present ‘NOW - Yearbook 1980 - 1984: The Final Chapter’ – 43 tracks celebrating more Pop magic from an exceptional time in the UK charts, pressed on translucent golden vinyl.

A huge #1 from Wham!, with era-defining hits from Eurythmics, Kate Bush, Scritti Politti, Bronski Beat and the unique brilliance of ‘O Superman’ from Laurie Anderson feature on Side One, with The Smiths ‘What Difference Does It Make?’ leading Side Two that also includes The Police, U2, New Order, The Jam and ‘Nelson Mandela’ from The Specials.

Pure Pop brilliance from Bananarama, Kim Wilde and Toyah alongside dancefloor hits from Lionel Richie and Kool & The Gang lead the second LP, with a stellar run of Synth-Pop gems on the flip side – including from Ultravox, Gary Numan, Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, Blancmange and Howard Jones.

The final LP presents floor-filling gold from Donna Summer, Shalamar and Flash And The Pan along with sophisticated Pop from Roxy Music and Spandau Ballet – before a final side that opens with timeless Rock from Iron Maiden with ‘Run To The Hills’ and also includes legends Pretenders, Tina Turner, Billy Joel and Elton John before closing with classics, Neil Diamond’s ‘Love On The Rocks’ – and ‘We All Stand Together’ from Paul McCartney.

NOW - Yearbook 1980 - 1984: The Final Chapter. A celebration of the diversity and creative magic of the time in Pop.


LP1 - Side A

  1. Wham! – Freedom
  2. Eurythmics, Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart - Love Is A Stranger
  3. Laurie Anderson – O Superman
  4. Kate Bush – Sat In Your Lap
  5. Scritti Politti – Absolute
  6. Bronski Beat – Why?

LP1 - Side B

  1. The Smiths – What Difference Does It Make?
  2. The Jam – Just Who Is The 5 O’Clock Hero?
  3. The Police – So Lonely
  4. The Specials – Nelson Mandela
  5. U2 – 11 O’Clock Tick Tock
  6. New Order – Everything’s Gone Green
  7. Simple Minds – Someone Somewhere (In Summertime)
  8. Japan – Cantonese Boy

LP2 - Side A

  1. Bananarama – Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye)
  2. Kim Wilde – Water On Glass
  3. Toyah – Thunder In The Mountains
  4. The Creatures – Miss The Girl
  5. Adam Ant – Desperate But Not Serious
  6. Culture Club – The Medal Song
  7. Kool & The Gang – Fresh
  8. Lionel Richie – Running With The Night

LP2 - Side B

  1. Ultravox – Hymn
  2. Gary Numan – We Are Glass
  3. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Tesla Girls
  4. Blancmange – Living On The Ceiling
  5. Thompson Twins – Lay Your Hands On Me
  6. Nik Kershaw - Human Racing
  7. Howard Jones – Hide And Seek

LP3 - Side A

  1. Donna Summer – Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger)
  2. Shalamar – Friends
  3. Jeffrey Osborne – Stay With Me Tonight
  4. The Pointer Sisters – I’m So Excited
  5. Flash And The Pan – Waiting For A Train
  6. Roxy Music – Take A Chance With Me
  7. Spandau Ballet – Round And Round

LP3 - Side B

  1. Iron Maiden – Run To The Hills
  2. Pretenders – Day After Day
  3. Tina Turner – Better Be Good To Me
  4. Elton John – Kiss The Bride
  5. Billy Joel – The Longest Time
  6. Neil Diamond – Love On The Rocks (From "The Jazz Singer" Soundtrack)
  7. Paul McCartney – We All Stand Together

Format: 3LP Transparent Gold Coloured Vinyl Album
Barcode: 0196587511418
Catalogue Number: LPYBNOW8084
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 2nd December 2022

Earn 0 reward points
$25.43 $31.78
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist