Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook 1980 - (3LP Transparent Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2022-07-15]



Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook 1980 - (3LP Transparent Vinyl Album)

NOW Music is proud to present the newest addition to the ‘Yearbook’ series: NOW – Yearbook 1980. 3 LPs of 47 tracks that defined the charts in 1980 on transparent ‘clear’ vinyl.

Kicking off with Queen’s anthem ‘Another One Bites The Dust’, and including the Top 40 debut from Adam & The Ants, alongside #1s from ABBA, Blondie, The Jam, Dexys Midnight Runners, and the decade’s first new #1 ‘Brass In Pocket’ from Pretenders – plus 1980’s biggest selling single ‘Don’t Stand So Close To Me’ from The Police.

Massive hits from Kate Bush, Madness, and Olivia Newton-John feature alongside dancefloor-fillers from Lipps Inc., Kelly Marie, Kool & The Gang, ‘Spacer’ from Sheila & B. Devotion, and ‘Upside Down’ from Diana Ross.

The rise of synth-pop produced huge hits for Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, Martha And The Muffins, and the debut from Spandau Ballet – all included… as are legendary, long-established artists, Billy Joel, The Rolling Stones, Paul McCartney, Status Quo and John Lennon with his #1 ‘(Just Like) Starting Over’.

In January 1980 the iconic ‘London Calling’ from The Clash reached its chart peak – and features along with New Wave, Post Punk and Ska from The Specials (as The Special AKA), Ramones, Joy Division, Siouxsie And The Banshees, UB40, and Elvis Costello & The Attractions.

Closing this collection are two of the year’s most popular and enduring love songs from Randy Crawford and Billy Preston & Syreeta.

NOW – Yearbook 1980 – A celebration of the diversity and creative brilliance of the year in pop.

"Various Artists - NOW: Yearbook 1980" is out Friday, 15th July 2022 on Universal Music and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).

Track Listing

LP1 Side A

  1. Queen – Another One Bites The Dust
  2. Blondie – Atomic
  3. Adam & The Ants - Dog Eat Dog
  4. Kate Bush – Babooshka
  5. The Police - Don't Stand So Close To Me
  6. Pretenders - Brass In Pocket
  7. The Jam - Start!
  8. Elvis Costello & The Attractions - I Can't Stand Up For Falling Down
  9. Madness - Baggy Trousers

LP1 Side B

  1. ABBA – Super Trouper
  2. Sheila & B. Devotion - Spacer
  3. Diana Ross - Upside Down
  4. Lipps Inc. - Funkytown
  5. Odyssey - Use It Up And Wear It Out
  6. Liquid Gold – Dance Yourself Dizzy
  7. Kelly Marie - Feels Like I’m In Love

LP2 Side A

  1. John Lennon - (Just Like) Starting Over
  2. Billy Joel - It's Still Rock And Roll To Me
  3. The Rolling Stones - Emotional Rescue
  4. Paul McCartney - Coming Up
  5. Status Quo - What You're Proposing
  6. Rainbow - All Night Long
  7. Joan Armatrading - Me Myself I
  8. The Mash - Suicide Is Painless

LP2 Side B

  1. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Enola Gay
  2. Gary Numan - I Die: You Die
  3. Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart
  4. Martha And The Muffins - Echo Beach
  5. Spandau Ballet - To Cut A Long Story Short
  6. The Special AKA – Too Much Too Young
  7. UB40 - Food For Thought
  8. Dexys Midnight Runners - Geno

LP3 Side A

  1. The Clash - London Calling
  2. The Jam - Going Underground
  3. Pretenders - Talk Of The Town
  4. Ramones - Baby, I Love You
  5. Siouxsie And The Banshees - Happy House
  6. Hazel O'Connor - Eighth Day
  7. Roxy Music - Over You
  8. Joe Jackson - It's Different For Girls

LP3 Side B

  1. ABBA - The Winner Takes It All
  2. Olivia Newton-John - Magic
  3. Blondie - The Tide Is High
  4. The Spinners - Medley: Working My Way Back To You / Forgive Me, Girl
  5. Kool & The Gang - Celebration
  6. Randy Crawford - One Day I'll Fly Away
  7. Billy Preston & Syreeta - With You I'm Born Again

Format: 3LP Transparent Vinyl Album
Barcode: 194399459614
Catalogue Number: LPYBNOW80
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 15th July 2022

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £25.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist