Various Artists - NOW That's What I Call Music! 13 - (2CD Album)


In Stock

Various Artists - NOW That's What I Call Music! 13 - (2CD Album)

NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13 - featuring 31 chart topping hits from 1988.

CD1 kicks off with the #1 single from Yazz & The Plastic Population ‘The Only Way Is Up’ followed by smash hits from Womack & Womack, Erasure and The Christians. UB40 & Chrissie Hynde feature with their second collaboration ‘Breakfast In Bed’ before the hit cover version of ‘Kiss’ from Art Of Noise feat. Tom Jones. Bryan Ferry is next up with the remix of ‘Let’s Stick Together’ followed by some pure Pop from Kim Wilde and Brother Beyond, and to round off disc 1 the enduring ‘He Ain’t Heavy, He's My Brother’ from The Hollies, a #1 on its re-release.

Disc 2 begins with the massive hit ‘The Twist’ from Fat Boys & Chubby Checker followed by another ‘twist’ on a classic with Salt-N-Pepa’s version of ‘Twist And Shout’. Next up are Dance smashes from Inner City, D-Mob feat. Gary Haisman and The Beatmasters. Beloved 80’s tracks from Milli Vanilli, Level 42, Jane Wieldin and Duran Duran are included, as is ‘I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)’ from The Proclaimers.

Transvision Vamp inject some 80’s Pop-Rock before closing the disc with the beautiful ‘Martha’s Harbour’ from All About Eve.

For collectors and Pop fans alike - NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13.



  1. Yazz & The Plastic Population - The Only Way Is Up
  2. Womack & Womack - Teardrops
  3. Erasure - A Little Respect
  4. The Christians - Harvest For The World
  5. Hue & Cry - Ordinary Angel
  6. UB40 & Chrissie Hynde - Breakfast In Bed
  7. Robert Palmer - She Makes My Day
  8. Breathe - Hands To Heaven
  9. Bobby McFerrin - Don't Worry Be Happy
  10. Art Of Noise feat. Tom Jones - Kiss
  11. Bryan Ferry - Let's Stick Together ('88 Remix)
  12. Kim Wilde - You Came
  13. Bomb The Bass - Don't Make Me Wait
  14. Brother Beyond - The Harder I Try
  15. The Hollies - He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother


  1. Fat Boys & Chubby Checker - The Twist
  2. Wee Papa Girl Rappers - Wee Rule
  3. Salt-N-Pepa - Twist And Shout
  4. Yello - The Race
  5. Inner City - Big Fun
  6. D-Mob feat. Gary Haisman - We Call It Acieed
  7. The Beatmasters - Burn It Up
  8. Milli Vanilli - Girl You Know It's True
  9. Level 42 - Heaven In My Hands
  10. Jane Wiedlin - Rush Hour
  11. The Proclaimers - I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)
  12. T'Pau - Secret Garden
  13. Transvision Vamp - I Want Your Love
  14. Duran Duran - I Don’t Want Your Love
  15. The Human League - Love Is All That Matters
  16. All About Eve - Martha's Harbour

Format: 2CD Album
Barcode: 0196587657024
Catalogue Number: CDNOW13
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 18th November 2022

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £12.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist