Various Artists - Greatest Ever 80s 12" Mixes - (4CD Album)


In Stock

Various Artists - Greatest Ever 80s 12" Mixes - (4CD Album)

Packed with 50 extended mixes of 1980s singles across 4 CDs, this collection opens with New Order's Blue Monday, acknowledged as the best selling 12" single of all time in the UK. The first CD also contains original twelve inch versions of hits by Duran Duran, Talk Talk, Spandau Ballet, a-ha and Howard Jones amongst many others. The second disc digs deep into pure pop and once The Tabloid Mix of Mel & Kim's Respectable opens proceedings, extended versions of smashes from Rick Astley, Kylie Minogue, Bucks Fizz and Nu Shooz keep the energy level high.

CD three goes long with Simply Red, Alison Moyet and Tina Turner before taking in rarer 12" gems from Hollywood Beyond, Blue Zoo and Re-Flex which have been hard to find on CD. The closing disc focuses on soul and dance music, opened by Chaka Khan and Sister Sledge before delving into the work of remix legend Shep Pettibone for a run of his 12" mixes, wrapping up with White Lines (Don't Do It) by Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel.



  1. New Order - Blue Monday
  2. Duran Duran - Girls On Film
  3. Kajagoogoo - Too Shy
  4. Talk Talk - It's My Life
  5. Howard Jones - What Is Love?
  6. Thomas Dolby - Hyperactive!
  7. Spandau Ballet - Gold
  8. Madness - Our House
  9. Nena - 99 Red Balloons
  10. Blow Monkeys - It Doesn't Have To Be This Way
  11. Nick Kamen - Each Time You Break My Heart
  12. Japan - Quiet Life
  13. A-ha- The Sun Always Shines On T.V.


  1. Mel & Kim -Respectable
  2. Rick Astley -Never Gonna Give You Up
  3. Kylie Minogue - Never Too Late
  4. Nu Shooz - I Can't Wait
  5. Hazell Dean - Searchin' (I Gotta Find A Man)
  6. Rochelle - My Magic Man
  7. Stacey Q - Two Of Hearts
  8. Bucks Fizz - If You Can't Stand The Heat
  9. Thompson Twins - Love On Your Side
  10. Loleatta Holloway - Love Sensation
  11. Ten City - That's The Way Love Is
  12. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message


  1. Tina Turner - What's Love Got To Do With It
  2. Alison Moyet - Invisible
  3. Simply Red - The Right Thing
  4. Howard Hewett - Stay
  5. Laura Branigan - Self Control
  6. Dollar - Hand Held In Black And White
  7. Re-Flex - The Politics Of Dancing
  8. Blue Zoo - Cry Boy Cry
  9. Belouis Some - Imagination
  10. Red Box - For America
  11. Hollywood Beyond - What's The Colour Of Money?
  12. Aztec Camera - Oblivious
  13. Echo & The Bunnymen - Never Stop


  1. Chaka Khan - I Feel For You
  2. Sister Sledge - Lost In Music
  3. Shalamar -There It Is
  4. Amii Stewart - Knock On Wood
  5. Crown Heights Affair - You Gave Me Love
  6. First Choice - Let No Man Put Asunder
  7. Aurra - Such A Feeling
  8. Instant Funk- (Just Because) You'll Be Mine
  9. Leroy Burgess -Heartbreaker
  10. Princess - Say I'm Your Number One
  11. Midnight Star - Midas Touch
  12. Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel - White Lines (Don't Do It)

Format: 4CD Album
Barcode: 4050538789737
Label: BMG
Release Date: Friday, 15th April 2022

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £12.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist