Various Artists - Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA - (Deluxe 2CD Album) - pre-order [2024-04-19]



Various Artists - Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA - (Deluxe 2CD Album)

Welcome back to Demon’s ‘Disco Discharge’ series, originally issued in a series of 2CD collections between 2009 and 2012. The themed compilations of full length, extended Disco originals, lovingly curated by the mysterious “MrPinks” and with detailed sleeve notes by author and Disco aficionado Alan Jones, have remained in demand among collectors and the club cognoscenti. This time around, the series kicks off with ‘Classic Disco’ and ‘Disco Fever USA’, both issued in new formatted Deluxe 2CD gatefold packagin g .

While Disco happened the whole world over, ‘Disco Fever USA’ cherry picks 20 of the milestones hailing from its American birthplace. Alongside lesser known cuts from the likes of Fern Kinney, Gloria Gaynor and Boys Town Gang there’s also another wealth of treasures including a rare instrumental version of Earth, Wind & Fire’s ‘Boogie Wonderland’, the sublime ‘Like An Eagle’ by sometime gay porn actor Dennis Parker and Bionic Boogie’s ‘Risky Changes’, a track you could say predicted Chicago House sound a full ten years before the fact.

Each track included is the full length 12” / Album version, and are unmixed so DJ Friendly.

"Various Artists - Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA" is out Friday, 19th April 2024 on Edsel Records and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).



  1. Fern Kinney -Baby Let Me Kiss You (Original Album Version)
  2. Dennis Parker -Like An Eagle (Original 12" Mix)
  3. Richard T Bear -Sunshine Hotel (Original 12" Mix)
  4. Marlena Shaw -Love Dancing (Original 12" Mix)
  5. Earth Wind & Fire -Boogie Wonderland (Original 12" Instrumental Mix)
  6. John Davis & The Monster Orchestra -Holler (Original Album Version)
  7. Slick -Space Bass (Original 12" Mix)
  8. Chuck Cissel -Cisselin' Hot (Original 12" Mix)
  9. Norma Jean Wright -Sorcerer
  10. Karen Young -Hot Shot


  1. Boys Town Gang -Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday (Original Album Version)
  2. Teddy Pendergrass -Life Is A Song Worth Singing (Original Album Version)
  3. Double Discovery -Step On Out (Original Album Version)
  4. Celi Bee & The Buzzy Bunch -One Love (Original 12" Mix)
  5. Johnny Mathis -Begin The Beguine (Special Disco Version)
  6. Ultimate -Ritmo De Brazil (Original Album Version)
  7. Paradise Express -Dance (Original 12" Mix)
  8. Gloria Gaynor -Love Is Just A Heartbeat Away (Nocturna's Theme) (Original Disco Mix From The Soundtrack To Nocturna)
  9. Vicki Sue Robinson -Nighttime Fantasy (Original Disco Mix From The Soundtrack To Nocturna)
  10. Bionic Boogie -Risky Changes (Extended Version)

Format: Deluxe 2CD Album
Barcode: 740155738938
Catalogue Number: EDSL0189
Label: Edsel Records
Release Date: Friday, 19th April 2024

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $31.66
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist