Various Artists - Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA - (2LP White Coloured Vinyl Album)


In Stock

Various Artists - Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA - (2LP White Coloured Vinyl Album)

Welcome back to Demon’s ‘Disco Discharge’ series, originally issued in a series of 2CD collections between 2009 and 2012. The themed compilations of full length, extended Disco originals, lovingly curated by the mysterious “MrPinks” and with detailed sleeve notes by author and Disco aficionado Alan Jones, have remained in demand among collectors and the club cognoscenti. This time around, the series kicks off with ‘Classic Disco’ and ‘Disco Fever USA’, both issued in new formatted 2CD Deluxe gatefold sleeves and, for the first time, as 2LP coloured 140 gram vinyl editions.

While Disco happened the whole world over, ‘Disco Fever USA’ cherry picks 12 milestones hailing from its American birthplace on 140g White vinyl. Alongside lesser known cuts from the likes of Fern Kinney, Gloria Gaynor and Boys Town Gang there’s also another wealth of treasures including a rare instrumental version of Earth, Wind & Fire’s ‘Boogie Wonderland’, the sublime ‘Like An Eagle’ by sometime gay porn actor Dennis Parker and Bionic Boogie’s ‘Risky Changes’, a track you could say predicted Chicago House sound a full ten years before the fact.


Side A

  1. Fern Kinney - Baby Let Me Kiss You (Original Album Version)
  2. Dennis Parker - Like An Eagle (Original 12" Mix)
  3. Teddy Pendergrass - Life Is A Song Worth Singing (Original Album Version)

Side B

  1. Earth Wind & Fire - Boogie Wonderland (Original 12" Instrumental Mix)
  2. Slick - Space Bass (Original 12" Mix)
  3. Chuck Cissel - Cisselin' Hot (Original 12" Mix)

Side C

  1. Boys Town Gang - Yester Me, Yester You, Yesterday (Original Album Version)
  2. Karen Young - Hot Shot
  3. Celi Bee & The Buzzy Bunch - One Love (Original 12" Mix)

Side D

  1. Paradise Express - Dance (Original 12" Mix)
  2. Gloria Gaynor - Love Is Just A Heartbeat Away (Nocturna's Theme) (Original Disco Mix From The Soundtrack To Nocturna)
  3. Bionic Boogie - Risky Changes (Extended Version)

Format: 2LP White Coloured Vinyl Album
Barcode: 5014797911437
Catalogue Number: DEMREC1223
Label: Demon Records
Release Date: Friday, 19th April 2024

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $40.49
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist