Ultravox - The Collection - (CD Digipak)


In Stock

Ultravox - The Collection - (CD Digipak)

Ultravox are a British new wave band who emerged as one of the primary influences on the British electro-pop movement of the early '80s. Following frontman John Foxx's departure, Midge Ure took over as lead singer, guitarist and frontman in 1980 after he and keyboardist Billy Currie worked in the studio project Visage. Ure steered it to commercial chart success including seven Top Ten albums and seventeen Top 40 singles in the UK.

- The Collection is a compilation album by the British band Ultravox.
- It was released on 2 November 1984 on the Chrysalis Records label, and was the band's first "greatest hits".
- It includes all fourteen of the band's hit singles on Chrysalis from 1980 to 1984, including "Love's Great Adventure", released ahead of the album as a stand-alone single.
- The album peaked at number 2 on the UK Album Chart, becoming their highest charting album.
- It also became their highest selling album, being certified triple platinum by the BPI for sales of over 900,000 copies.

CD comes with 4-panel digipack.

CD Track Listing

  1. Dancing with Tears in My Eyes
  2. Hymn
  3. The Thin Wall
  4. The Voice
  5. Vienna
  6. Passing Strangers
  7. Sleepwalk
  8. Reap the Wild Wind
  9. All Stood Still
  10. Visions in Blue
  11. We Came to Dance
  12. One Small Day
  13. Love's Great Adventure
  14. Lament

Bar Code: 5060516090174
Label: Chrysalis Records
Release Date: 10th November 2017

Earn 0 reward points
£6.00 £10.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist