Ultravox - Rage In Eden - (2xCD Digipak)


0 remaining

Ultravox - Rage In Eden - (2xCD Digipak)

Ultravox are a British new wave band who emerged as one of the primary influences on the British electro-pop movement of the early '80s. Following frontman John Foxx's departure, Midge Ure took over as lead singer, guitarist and frontman in 1980 after he and keyboardist Billy Currie worked in the studio project Visage. Ure steered it to commercial chart success including seven Top Ten albums and seventeen Top 40 singles in the UK.

- Rage in Eden is the fifth album by the British new wave band Ultravox.
- It was released in 1981 on Chrysalis.
- The album reached #4 in the UK album charts and was certified Gold by the BPI for sales more than 100,000 copies. Like the band's previous two albums, Rage in Eden was co-produced by Conny Plank and the two singles released from the album were The Thin Wall and The Voice.

CD comes with 8-panel digipack plus bonus CD.

CD1 Track Listing

  1. The Voice [2008 Remaster]
  2. We Stand Alone [2008 Remaster]
  3. Rage in Eden [2008 Remaster]
  4. I Remember (Death in the Afternoon) [2008 Remaster]
  5. The Thin Wall [2008 Remaster]
  6. Stranger Within [2008 Remaster]
  7. Accent on Youth [2008 Remaster]
  8. The Ascent [2008 Remaster]

CD2 Track Listing

  1. I Never Wanted to Begin [2008 Remaster]
  2. Paths and Angles [2008 Remaster]
  3. I Never Wanted to Begin [Extended Version]
  4. Private Lives [Recorded Live at Crystal Palace, 13 June 1981]
  5. All Stood Still [Recorded Live at Crystal Palace, 13 June 1981]
  6. I Remember (Death in the Afternoon) [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 1981]
  7. Stranger Within [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 1981]
  8. Rage in Eden [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 1981]
  9. Accent on Youth [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 1981]
  10. The Ascent [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 1981]
  11. Your Name (Has Slipped My Mind Again) [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 1981]
  12. Stranger Within [Work in Progress Mix]
  13. The Thin Wall [Work in Progress Mix]

Bar Code: 5060516090068
Label: Chrysalis Records
Release Date: 26th January 2018

Earn 0 reward points
£10.00 £14.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist