Ultravox - Quartet - (2xCD Digipak) - pre-order [2017-11-10]



Ultravox - Quartet - (2xCD Digipak)

Ultravox are a British new wave band who emerged as one of the primary influences on the British electro-pop movement of the early '80s. Following frontman John Foxx's departure, Midge Ure took over as lead singer, guitarist and frontman in 1980 after he and keyboardist Billy Currie worked in the studio project Visage. Ure steered it to commercial chart success including seven Top Ten albums and seventeen Top 40 singles in the UK.

- Quartet is the sixth studio album by the British new wave band Ultravox.
- The album peaked at no.6 on the UK album chart and was certified Gold by the BPI in December 1982 for 100,000 copies sold.
- It also peaked at #13 in Germany, and at #61 in the United States.
- Four singles were released from the album, all of which reached the UK Top 20.

CD comes with 8-panel digipack plus bonus CD.

Released Friday, 10th November 2017 and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place a separate order.

CD1 Track Listing

  1. Reap the Wild Wind [2009 Remaster]
  2. Serenade [2009 Remaster]
  3. GBAYK0800355 [2009 Remaster]
  4. Hymn [2009 Remaster]
  5. Visions in Blue [2009 Remaster]
  6. When the Scream Subsides [2009 Remaster]
  7. We Came to Dance [2009 Remaster]
  8. Cut and Run [2009 Remaster]
  9. The Song (We Go) [2009 Remaster]

CD2 Track Listing

  1. Reap the Wild Wind [2009 Remaster]
  2. Hosanna (In Excelsis Deo) [2009 Remaster]
  3. Monument 2009 Remaster]
  4. The Thin Wall [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, Oct 1981]
  5. Break Your Back [2009 Remaster]
  6. Reap the Wild Wind [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, Dec 1982]
  7. We Came to Dance [Extended Version]
  8. Overlook [2009 Remaster]
  9. The Voice [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, Dec 1982]
  10. Serenade [Special Remix]
  11. New Europeans [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 5th Dec 1982]
  12. We Stand Alone [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 5th Dec 1982]
  13. I Remember (Death in the Afternoon) [Live at Hammersmith Odeon, 5th Dec 1982]

Bar Code: 5060516090075
Label: Chrysalis Records
Release Date: 10th November 2017

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £14.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist