Ultravox - Lament - (2xCD Digipak)


0 remaining

Ultravox - Lament - (2xCD Digipak)

Ultravox are a British new wave band who emerged as one of the primary influences on the British electro-pop movement of the early '80s. Following frontman John Foxx's departure, Midge Ure took over as lead singer, guitarist and frontman in 1980 after he and keyboardist Billy Currie worked in the studio project Visage. Ure steered it to commercial chart success including seven Top Ten albums and seventeen Top 40 singles in the UK.

Lament is the 6th studio album from Ultravox, the album peaked at #8 on the UK album chart and was certified Gold by the BPI in June 1984 for 100,000 copies sold. The first disc of this 2009 definitive edition consists of the original album remastered and a second disc containing remixes, B-sides and previously unreleased "work in progress" versions of songs.

Comes with 8-panel digipack, expanded booklet plus exclusive photos.

CD1 Track Listing

  1. White China [2009 Remaster]
  2. One Small Day [2009 Remaster]
  3. Dancing with Tears in My Eyes [2009 Remaster]
  4. Lament [2009 Remaster]
  5. Man of Two Worlds [2009 Remaster]
  6. Heart of the Country [2009 Remaster]
  7. When the Time Comes (I'll Cry...) [2009 Remaster]
  8. A Friend I Call Desire [2009 Remaster]

CD2 Track Listing

  1. One Small Day [Special Remix]
  2. Easterly [2009 Remaster]
  3. Lament [Extended Mix]
  4. One Small Day [Special Remix Extra]
  5. Dancing with Tears in My Eyes [Special Remix]
  6. Building [2009 Remaster]
  7. White China [Special Mix]
  8. Heart of the Country [Instrumental]
  9. One Small Day [Final Mix]
  10. A Friend I Call Desire [Work in Progress Mix]
  11. Lament [Work in Progress Mix]

Bar Code: 5060516090099
Label: Chrysalis Records
Release Date: 20th October 2017

Earn 0 reward points
£10.00 £14.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist