Toyah - Sheep Farming in Barnet - (Limited Edition White Coloured LP Vinyl Album)


0 remaining

Toyah - Sheep Farming in Barnet - (Limited Edition White Coloured LP Vinyl Album)

Cherry Red Records is delighted to announce the long-awaited newly remastered and expanded deluxe release of Toyah’s debut album “Sheep Farming In Barnet” which kickstarts a reissue programme of Toyah’s entire Safari Records catalogue.

Produced by Steve James and Keith Hale, the album reached number 1 on the UK Independent Albums Chart in February 1980 and celebrates its fortieth anniversary in 2020.

The 7” single Victims Of The Riddle (1979) was Toyah’s very first release and is included here. This was followed up by 6-track mini-album “Sheep Farming In Barnet” that contained three tracks per-side on a 33 1/3 playing 7” vinyl. This mini-album was then expanded to a full length 11-track album (originally for the German market) in early 1980 by adding the ‘Victims’ 7” A-Side/B-Sides and some further tracks also recorded at Chappell Studios, London.

This album contains the fan favourites ‘Race Through Space’, ‘Neon Womb’ and ‘Danced’, all of which went on to become signature songs for the band.

Track Listing

  • A1. Neon Womb
  • A2. Indecision
  • A3. Waiting
  • A4. Computer
  • A5. Victims Of The Riddle
  • A6. Elusive Stranger
  • B1. Our Movie
  • B2. Danced
  • B3. Last Goodbye
  • B4. Victims Of The Riddle (Vivisection)
  • B5. Race Through Space

Format: LP Vinyl Album
BarCode: 5013929182516
Catalogue Number: BRED 825
Label: Cherry Red Records
Release Date:  Friday, 11th December 2020

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £20.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist