The Police - Synchronicity (40th Anniversary) - (Limited Edition 4LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2024-07-26]



The Police - Synchronicity (40th Anniversary) - (Limited Edition 4LP Vinyl Album)

The fifth and final studio album by the Police, Synchronicity was originally released in June 1983 and was the band's most successful release and made The Police global superstars. The 40th anniversary comprehensive project release features the following:

  • Disc 1 - The original 10-track LP track-listing
  • Disc 2 - 12-track collection of contemporaneous B-sides and singles bonus tracks
  • Disc 3 - 10 previously unreleased alternate takes, out-takes, and instrumentals
  • Disc 4 - A further 11 previously unreleased alternate takes, out-takes and instrumentals
  • 140 black vinyl
  • 64-page, lavish colour book, featuring unseen material / new liner notes & interviews / archive memorabilia & photos.
  • Printed inner sleeves
  • Four art print photographs
  • Housed in a hardback slipcase

"The Police - Synchronicity (40th Anniversary)" is out Friday, 26th July 2024 on UMR/Polydor and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


Disc One

  1. Synchronicity I (Side A)
  2. Walking In Your Footsteps (Side A)
  3. O My God (Side A)
  4. Mother (Side A)
  5. Miss Gradenko (Side A)
  6. Synchronicity II (Side A)
  7. Every Breath You Take (Side B)
  8. King Of Pain (Side B)
  9. Wrapped Around Your Finger (Side B)
  10. Tea In The Sahara (Side B)

Disc Two (Bonus)

  1. Murder By Numbers (Side C)
  2. Truth Hits Everybody (Remix) (Side C)
  3. Man In A Suitcase (Live At The Variety Theatre, Los Angeles, USA / 16th January 1981) (Side C)
  4. Someone To Talk To (Side C)
  5. Message In A Bottle (Live At The Gusman Cultural Center, Miami, USA / 26th October 1979) (Side C)
  6. I Burn For You (Side C)
  7. Once Upon A Daydream (Side D)
  8. Tea In The Sahara (Live At The Omni, Atlanta, USA / 3rd November 1983) (Side D)
  9. Every Breathe You Take (Backing Track) (Side D)
  10. Roxanne (Backing Track) (Side D)
  11. Wrapped Around Your Finger (Live At The Omni, Atlanta, USA / 3rd November 1983) (Side D)
  12. Every Bomb You Make (Side D)

Disc Three (Unreleased)

  1. Synchronicity I (Alternate Mix) (Side E)
  2. Synchronicity I (Instrumental) (Side E)
  3. Walking In Your Footsteps (Alternate Mix)(Side E)
  4. O My God (Alternate Mix) (Side E)
  5. Mother (Instrumental) (Side E)
  6. Miss Gradenko (Alternate Mix) (Side E)
  7. Synchronicity II (Out-Take) (Side F)
  8. Synchronicity II (Extended Version) (Side F)
  9. Synchronicity II (Instrumental)(Side F)
  10. Every Breath You Take (Alternate Mix) (Side F)

Disc Four (Unreleased)

  1. King Of Pain (Alternate Version) (Side G)
  2. King Of Pain (Alternate Mix) (Side G)
  3. Wrapped Around Your Finger (Alternate Mix) (Side G)
  4. Wrapped Around Your Finger (Instrumental) (Side G)
  5. Tea In The Sahara (Alternate Mix) (Side G)
  6. Loch (Side H)
  7. Ragged Man (Side H)
  8. Goodbye Tomorrow (Side H)
  9. Truth Hits Everybody (Remix / Out-Take) (Side H)
  10. Three Steps To Heaven (Side H)
  11. Rock And Roll Music (Side H)

Format: Limited Edition 4LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 0602455821799
Catalogue Number: 5582179
Label: UMR/Polydor
Release Date: Friday, 26th July 2024

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $158.18
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist