The Police - Around The World (Restored and Expanded) - (Limited Edition LP Gold Coloured Vinyl + DVD Album)


In Stock

The Police - Around The World (Restored and Expanded) - (Limited Edition LP Gold Coloured Vinyl + DVD Album)

Packaged in a single LP jacket with a 4-colour sleeve and a DVD packaged in a CD-sized cardboard jacket.

Around The World Restored & Expanded follows The Police on their first world tour in 1979 and 1980, as they visit 6 continents building their fanbase show-by-show, country-by-country, song-by-song. In between the performances, the film offers a jovial glimpse of the band as they travel around the world and their visits to local sights. Around The World is presented with restored picture and remastered audio and includes complete performances of 4 songs featured in the documentary.

Recorded during The Police’s first world tour it showcases Sting, Andy Summers, and Stewart Copeland playing with a frenzy and passion that would make them the biggest band in the world. Spotlighting tracks from their first two albums, these performances were recorded in Japan, Hong Kong, and England.


LP - Side A

  1. Walking On The Moon - Live from Kyoto
  2. Deathwish - Live from Kyoto
  3. So Lonely - Live from Kyoto
  4. Can’t Stand Losing You - Live from Kyoto

LP - Side B

  1. Truth Hits Everybody - Live from Kyoto
  2. Roxanne – Live from Hammersmith
  3. Born In The 50’s – Live from Hong Kong
  4. Message In A Bottle – Live from Hong Kong
  5. Bring On The Night – Live from Hong Kong


Features performances of:

  1. Next To You
  2. Walking On The Moon
  3. Born In The 50’s
  4. So Lonely
  5. Man In A Suitcase
  6. Can’t Stand Losing You
  7. Bring On The Night
  8. Canary In A Coalmine
  9. Voices Inside My Head
  10. When The World Is Running Down, You Make The Best Of What’s Still Around
  11. Shadows In The Rain
  12. Don’t Stand So Close To Me
  13. Truth Hits Everybody
  14. Roxanne

Bonus Features - Complete performances of:

  1. Walking On The Moon (Live from Kyoto)
  2. Next To You (Live from Kyoto)
  3. Message In A Bottle (Live from Hong Kong)
  4. Born In The 50’s (Live from Hong Kong)

Format: Limited Edition LP Gold Coloured Vinyl + DVD Album
Barcode: 0602448006455
Catalogue Number: 4800645
Label: Mercury Studios
Release Date: Friday, 24th February 2023

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £28.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist