Telex - This Is Telex - (CD Album)

Play Music


0 remaining

Telex - This Is Telex - (CD Album)

This Is Telex is a brand new compilation collecting 14 tracks from the innovative Belgium trio, covering their career from formation in 1978 up to the final album in 2006. This compilation includes the hit single Moskow Diskow as well as their Eurovision Song Contest entry, aptly called Euro-vision.

There are also 2 wonderful and previously unreleased tracks unearthed from the Telex archive, a cover of The Beatles’ Dear Prudence and a reinterpretation of a Sonny & Cher track called The Beat Goes On/Off.

All the tracks were newly mixed and remastered from the original tapes by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers, keeping all the tracks in the spirit of the originals but adding a freshness to them.

This compilation sets the way for a comprehensive reissue campaign of the entire Telex catalogue.

CD is card pack with 12 page booklet.

Track Listing

  1. The Beat Goes On/Off (Remastered)
  2. Moskow Diskow (Remastered)
  3. Twist à Saint-Tropez (Remastered)
  4. Euro-vision (Remastered)
  5. Dance To The Music (Remastered)
  6. Drama Drama (Remastered)
  7. Exercise Is Good For You (Remastered)
  8. L’amour toujours (Remastered)
  9. Radio-Radio (Remastered)
  10. Rendez-vous dans l’espace (Remastered)
  11. Beautiful Li(f)e (Remastered)
  12. The Number One Song In Heaven (Remastered)
  13. La Bamba (Remastered)
  14. Dear Prudence (Remastered)

Format: CD Album
Barcode: 5400863039523
Catalogue Number: CDMUTEL30
Label: Mute
Release Date: Friday, 30th April 2021

Earn 0 reward points
$7.58 $15.16
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist