Tears For Fears - The Hurting (Half Speed Master) - (LP Vinyl Album)

Play Music


0 remaining

Tears For Fears - The Hurting (Half Speed Master)

Tears for Fears debut album The Hurting was released on 7 March 1983, and peaked at No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart in its second week of release. The album reached Platinum status in January 1985. The album contains Tears for Fears’ first three hit singles – “Mad World”, “Change”, and “Pale Shelter” – all of which reached the top five in the UK.

This half speed was engineered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios using a half-speed mastering technique which produces a superior vinyl cut.


Side A

  1. The Hurting
  2. Mad World
  3. Pale Shelter
  4. Ideas as Opiates
  5. Memories Fade

Side B

  1. Suffer the Children
  2. Watch Me Bleed
  3. Change
  4. The Prisoner
  5. Start of The Breakdown

Format: LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 0602577683114
Catalogue Number: ARHSLP011
Label: UMR/EMI
Release Date: Friday, 9th June 2023

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $37.90
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist