Simple Minds - 40: The Best Of 1979-2019 - (2xLP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2019-11-01]


0 remaining

Simple Minds - 40: The Best Of 1979-2019 - (2xLP Vinyl Album)

2019 Marks 40 years of the Scottish band Simple Minds existence and to celebrate that UMC are proud to announce a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands recorded output including a new song "For One Night Only" that makes its first appearance here.

Formed in the seventies Simple Minds have become one of the most successful bands ever to come from Scotland selling over 60 million records worldwide and chalking up twenty studio albums and numerous top 10 singles the band are truly global.

"40: The Best Of – 1979 – 2019" is a newly complied anthology that covers the bands career from the very beginning to present day, it has been compiled in conjunction with the band and presents the very best of the bands extensive catalogue.

The album was remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios and have new art by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch which represents the 40 years.

The band embark on a UK tour in February 2020 to support and celebrate the 40 years of their career.

"Simple Minds - 40: The Best Of 1979-2019", is out Friday, 1st November 2019 on UMC/Virgin and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).

2xLP Track Listing

Side A

  1. Chelsea Girl - Edit
  2. I Travel - Edit
  3. Love Song - Edit
  4. Promised You A Miracle - Edit
  5. Glittering Prize - Edit

Side B

  1. Someone Somewhere in Summertime - Edit
  2. Waterfront - Edit
  3. Don't You (Forget About Me) - Album Version
  4. Alive and Kicking - Edit
  5. Sanctify Yourself - Edit

Side C

  1. Belfast Child - Edit
  2. Mandela Day - Edit
  3. See the Lights - 7" Version
  4. Hypnotised - TLA Edit

Side D

  1. Stars Will Lead the Way - Single Version
  2. Honest Town - Radio Edit
  3. Sense of Discovery - Edit
  4. For One Night Only - New Track

Format: 2xLP Vinyl Album
Catalog Number: 7799888
Bar Code 0602577998881
Label: UMC/Virgin
Release Date: Friday, 1st November 2019

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £25.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist