Roxy Music - The Best Of (Half Speed Master) - (2LP Vinyl Album)


In Stock

Roxy Music - The Best Of (Half Speed Master) - (2LP Vinyl Album)

Glamorous, prolific and hugely influential Roxy Music has exceeded the sum of its considerable parts, defying definition, leaving a lasting impression on British Pop culture.

Released for the first time on vinyl The Best Of Roxy Music amalgamates no less than eight studio albums spanning a decade of innovative style and enduring substance.

Released on double 180g black vinyl , The Best Of Roxy Music has been re-issued with a fresh half-speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. London. To reflect the audio the artwork has also been revised, complete with a gloss laminate gatefold finish.

To coincide with the band celebrating their 50th anniversary this year, Roxy Music’s classic career-encompassing collection from 2001 is available for the first time on vinyl. Containing all of the classic singles including ‘More Than This’, ‘Jealous Guy’, ‘Love Is The Drug’ and ‘Virginia Plain’, and classic album cuts, it’s a definitive testament to one of the most influential and daring artist catalogues of all time. This beautifully presented album includes enhanced artwork and full song lyrics.


Side A:

  1. Avalon
  2. More Than This
  3. Jealous Guy
  4. Over You

Side B:

  1. Same Old Scene
  2. Oh Yeah
  3. Angel Eyes
  4. Dance Away
  5. Both Ends Burning

Side C:

  1. Love Is The Drug
  2. Out Of The Blue
  3. All I Want Is You
  4. Mother Of Pearl

Side D:

  1. Street Life
  2. Do The Strand
  3. Pyjamarama
  4. Virginia Plain
  5. Re-Make/Re-Model

Format: 2LP Vinyl Album (Half Speed Master)
Barcode: 0602445593422
Catalogue Number: RMLPB1
Label: UMC/EMI
Release Date: Friday, 2nd September 2022

Earn 0 reward points
£20.00 £30.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist