Robbie Williams - Life Thru A Lens (25th Anniversary Edition) - (Limited Edition LP Clear Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2022-12-02]



Robbie Williams - Life Thru A Lens (25th Anniversary Edition) - (Limited Edition LP Clear Vinyl Album)

The original twelve song album, available in ‘ lens’ clear vinyl for the very first time.

Original reviews of the album described it as “smart, sharp and prickling with personality” (NME), “actually rather fantastic”, (Time Out) and “raucous stompers, trembling epics and full-throated roaring all the way” (Smash Hits).

‘Life Thru A Lens’ spent two weeks at No. 1 on the UK Official Charts album chart and 92 weeks on the UK Top 40.

It sold a modest 14,533 units in the UK Week 1 but took off after the success of the anthemic ballad ‘Angels’, and has now sold 2.1 million copies in the UK (BPI certified 8 x Platinum).

The album was not originally released in the US, where key tracks from ‘Life Thru A Lens’ and ‘I’ve Been Expecting You’ were compiled on the collection ‘The Ego Has Landed’.

It includes the singles ‘Old Before I Die’ (UK No. 2 April 1997), ‘Lazy Days’ (UK No. 8 July 1997), ‘South Of The Border’ (UK No. 14 September 1997), ‘Angels’ (UK No. 4 February 1998) and ‘Let Me Entertain You’ (UK No. 3 March 1998).

‘Angels’ and ‘Let Me Entertain You’ were Robbie’s two most streamed tracks (audio and video combined) worldwide in 2021.

"Robbie Williams - Life Thru A Lens (25th Anniversary Edition)" is out Friday, 2nd December 2022 on UMR/Island and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


  1. Lazy Days
  2. Life Thru A Lens
  3. Ego A Go Go
  4. Angels
  5. South Of The Border
  6. Old Before I Die
  7. One Of God's Better People
  8. Let Me Entertain You
  9. Killing Me
  10. Clean
  11. Baby Girl Window
  12. Hello Sir (hidden track)

Format: Limited Edition LP Clear Vinyl Album
Barcode: 0602445499823
Catalogue Number: 4549982RW
Label: UMR/Island
Release Date: Friday, 2nd December 2022

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £25.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist