Recoil - Unsound Methods - (2LP Transparent Green/Clear Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2022-11-11]



Recoil - Unsound Methods - (2LP Transparent Green/Clear Vinyl Album)

Recoil is the musical project of former Depeche Mode member, Alan Wilder, and Mute will release the project’s last three albums Liquid, Unsound Methods and subHuman. Originally a solo venture for Alan’s more experimental work outside of Depeche Mode, Recoil became his primary music project after he announced his departure from the band in 1995.

Recorded at Alan Wilder’s home studio, Unsound Methods is Recoil’s fourth studio album. The record included a number of collaborators, with four separate solo vocalists: Douglas McCarthy of Nitzer Ebb, Siobhan Lynch, New York spoken word artist and poet Maggie Estep, and Hildia Cambell, who Wilder worked with on his final Depeche Mode album. Although all collaborators were allowed free range, Unsound Methods still reverberates as the epitome of Recoil’s dark and atmospheric sound.

Transparent Green (AB) & Clear (BC) vinyl. Double vinyl packaged in a wide spined sleeve with printed inners. Includes download code.

"Recoil - Unsound Methods" is out Friday, 11th November 2022 on Mute and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


  1. A1. Incubus
  2. A2. Drifting
  3. B1. Luscious Apparatus
  4. B2. Stalker
  5. C1. Red River Cargo
  6. C2. Control Freak
  7. D1. Missing Piece
  8. D2. Last Breath
  9. D3. Shunt

Format: 2LP Transparent Green/Clear Vinyl Album
Barcode: 5400863069872
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM159
Label: Mute
Release Date: Friday, 11th November 2022

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £28.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist