Pet Shop Boys - Release - (Further Listening 3CD Album)


0 remaining

Pet Shop Boys - Release - (Further Listening 3CD Album)

Pet Shop Boys are pleased to announce 'Catalogue: 1985-2012', a very special series of reissues of all their studio albums released on Parlophone. This definitive edition will feature each album from the duo's peerless discography on the label, remastered and released with additional 'Further listening' albums of bonus tracks, demos and mixes created in the same period of time as each album. Many tracks are being released for the first time. Each album will be accompanied by an extensive booklet in which Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe discuss each song, illustrated with many archive photographs. The entire project is designed by Farrow.

The reissue series began July 2017, with the release of three very different-sounding PSB albums: 'Nightlife', 'Release' and 'Fundamental'.

'Release' which features Johnny Marr on guitar, entered the top ten in the UK album charts on its release in 2002. The record comes with two "Further listening" albums of additional tracks, including unreleased songs 'Motoring', 'The night is a time to explore who you are', 'Run, girl, run' and 'Reunion', as well as previously-unreleased John Peel versions of 'A powerful friend' and 'If looks could kill' and a previously-unreleased cover version of Gilbert O'Sullivan's “Alone again, naturally” featuring Elton John.

Released 28th July 2017 and is available now.

CD1 Track Listing

  1. Home and dry
  2. I get along
  3. Birthday Boy
  4. London
  5. E-mail
  6. The samurai in autumn
  7. Love is a catastrophe
  8. Here
  9. The night I fell in love
  10. You choose

CD2 Track Listing

  1. Between two islands
  2. Searching for the face of Jesus
  3. Time on my hands
  4. Motoring (demo)*
  5. Love life**
  6. Transparent
  7. Sexy Northerner
  8. The night is a time to explore who you are (demo)*
  9. Closer to Heaven (slow version)
  10. Run, girl, run (demo)*
  11. I didn't get where I am today
  12. Always
  13. Home and dry (ambient mix)
  14. Bright young things (demo)*
  15. Kazak*
  16. A powerful friend (John Peel version)*
  17. If looks could kill (John Peel version)*

CD3 Track Listing

  1. Try it (I'm in love with a married man)
  2. Here (PSB new extended mix)
  3. If looks could kill
  4. A powerful friend**
  5. Party song
  6. No excuse (demo)*
  7. Blue on blue
  8. Jack and Jill party (demo)*
  9. Baby (demo)
  10. Flamboyant (original demo)
  11. Miracles
  12. Flamboyant (7” mix)
  13. Numb (demo)
  14. In private (featuring Elton John)
  15. Alone again, naturally (featuring Elton John)*
  16. Reunion (Electro mix)*
  17. Bright young things
  18. We're the Pet Shop Boys
  19. It's a sin (Barfly version)

* Previously unreleased
** Previously unreleased on CD

Format: 3CD Album
Bar Code: 0190295921149
Label: Rhino
Release Date: 28th July 2017

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £15.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist