Parralox - Electricity - (Expanded CD)


0 remaining

Parralox - Electricity (Expanded)

On 31st October 2014 the long time out of print debut album from Parralox, Electricity (Expanded) appeared in a new double CD limited edition of 500 units only. This double cd features the original 15 tracks from the album plus previously unreleased material and extended versions from that era.

The first CD features three unreleased and exclusive demo versions of the songs "I Fell In Love With A Drum Machine", "Factory Friends" and "Eastern Wall" as a bonus track. The demo versions are sung by John von Ahlen himself instead of Roxy as was the case later in the finished versions.

The limited edition second CD that comes with this edition contains unreleased extended versions of the classic Parralox fans favourites "Europe", "Black Jeans", "X Minus One", "Underground", "Lovely", "Should Not Be" and "I Heart U". Also unreleased and exclusive to this limited second CD are the original demo version of "Footsteps" as well as other exclusive remixes.

A must have for all Parralox fans, a must have for all synthpop fans and a must have for all 80s lovers.

Parralox supported Erasure at "The Forum" on "The Violet Flame" tour in London on December 15 2015 plus have remixed one of the tracks on the Erasure CD single Reason which is available exclusively from Lexer Music.

Parralox - Electricity (Expanded) was released on Conzoom records 31st October 2014 and is available now.

CD1 Track Listing:

  1. Europa 4:57
  2. Black Jeans 3:28
  3. I Fell In Love With A Drum Machine 3:46
  4. Eastern Wall 4:13
  5. Electricity 3:45
  6. Sharper Than A Knife 4:16
  7. Lovely 4:17
  8. I Heart U 3:28
  9. You And Me Both 4:11
  10. X Minus One 3:52
  11. Underground 4:42
  12. We Believe In Electric Love 3:28
  13. Factory Friends 4:46
  14. The End Of Summer 4:03
  15. Should Not Be 5:38
  16. I Fell In Love With A Drum Machine (Demo) 3:45 (unreleased)
  17. Factory Friends (Demo) 5:32 (unreleased)
  18. Eastern Wall (Demo) 4:15 (unreleased)

CD2 Track Listing:

  1. Europa (Extended) 9:03 (unreleased and exclusive)
  2. Black Jeans (Extended) 6:05 (unreleased and exclusive)
  3. X Minus One (Extended Mix) 5:45 (unreleased and exclusive)
  4. Underground (Extended) 8:04 (unreleased and exclusive)
  5. Lovely (Extended) 4:12 (unreleased and exclusive)
  6. Should Not Be (Extended) 11:07 (unreleased and exclusive)
  7. I Heart U (Extended) 7:42 (unreleased and exclusive)
  8. Footsteps (Demo) 5:28 (unreleased)
  9. Factory Friends (SFS We Are Silent Mix) 7:06 (unreleased)
  10. Sharper Than a Knife (POS.:2 Remix) 4:31 (unreleased)
  11. The End of Summer (Dream Mix by Twisted Destiny) 5:04 (unreleased)
  12. X Minus One (POS.:2 Remix) 4:04 (unreleased)

Catalogue Number: CRCD PLOX 14
Barcode: 9008798132812
Label: Conzoom Records
Release Date: 31.10.2012

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £10.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist