New Order - Movement - Definitive Edition - (1LP Vinyl / 2CD / 1DVD BoxSet)


0 remaining

New Order - Movement - Definitive Edition - (1LP Vinyl / 2CD / 1DVD BoxSet)

Out of the ashes of "Joy Division", the remaining members decided to carry on recording under the name of "New Order". The band's debut album "Movement" recorded between 24th April to the 4th May 1981 at Strawberry in Stockport and featuring all new material, produced by Martin Hannett was released in 11th November 1981 on Factory Records.

The Movement boxed includes the vinyl LP with its original iconic sleeve designed by Peter Saville, original album CD in replica mini album sleeve, a bonus CD of previously unreleased tracks, DVD of live shows and TV appearances plus hard backed book all housed in a lift off lid box.

The vinyl LP of the original album is cut on 180g and features the 2015 remastered audio, presented in a replica of the original sleeve.

The second CD includes 18 completely unreleased tracks made from Demos, Sessions, Rehearsal Recordings and an Alternative 7" version of Temptation.

Accompanying the set is a 48 page hard back book which features photos and an essay.

LP / CD1 (original album)

  1. Dreams Never End
  2. Truth
  3. Senses
  4. Chosen Time
  5. ICB
  6. The Him
  7. Doubts Even Here
  8. Denial

CD2 (previously unreleased tracks)

  1. Dreams Never End (Western Works Demo)
  2. Homage (Western Works Demo)
  3. Ceremony (Western Works Demo)
  4. Truth (Western Works Demo)
  5. Are You Ready For This? (Western Works Demo)
  6. The Him (Cargo Demo)
  7. Senses (Cargo Demo)
  8. Truth (Cargo Demo)
  9. Dreams Never End (Cargo Demo)
  10. Mesh (Cargo Demo)
  11. ICB (Cargo Demo)
  12. Procession (Cargo Demo)
  13. Cries And Whispers (Cargo Demo)
  14. Doubts Even Here (Instrumental) (Cargo Demo)
  15. Ceremony (1st Mix - Ceremony Sessions)
  16. Temptation (Alternative 7")
  17. Procession (Rehearsal Recording)
  18. Chosen Time (Rehearsal Recording)

New Order - Movement DVD

Live Shows

Hurrah's, NY 1980

  • In A Lonely Place
  • Procession
  • Dreams Never End
  • Mesh
  • Truth
  • Cries & Whispers
  • Denial
  • Ceremony

Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981

  • In A Lonely Place
  • Dreams Never End
  • Chosen Time
  • ICB
  • Senses
  • Denial
  • Everything's Gone Green
  • Hurt - instrumental
  • Temptation

TV Sessions

Granada Studios 1981

  • Doubts Even Here
  • The Him
  • Procession
  • Senses
  • Denial

BBC Riverside 1982

  • Temptation
  • Chosen Time
  • Procession
  • Hurt – instrumental
  • Senses
  • Denial
  • In A Lonely Place


  • Ceremony CoManCHE Student Union 1981
  • In A Lonely Place Toronto 1981
  • Temptation Soul Kitchen, Newcastle 1982

Format: 1LP Vinyl / 2CD / 1DVD BoxSet
BarCode: 0190295662882
Label: Sony BMG
Release Date: Friday, 5th April 2019

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £100.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist