New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace) – (2CD Album) - pre-order [2021-05-07]



New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace) – (2CD Album)

Recorded live on 9th November 2018 (their only UK show of 2018), ‘education entertainment recreation’ is a brand new live album from London’s Alexandra Palace.

Sonically spectacular, spanning 2 hours 20 minutes, the show joyously mixed New Order classics, their latest acclaimed album ‘Music Complete’ and Joy Division’s finest.

Opening with ‘Singularity’ from ‘Music Complete’, they eased back in time to 1993’s ‘Regret’, to ‘Love Vigilantes’ from 1985’s ‘Low-Life’ to ‘Ultraviolence from 1983 debut ‘Power, Corruption and Lies’.

Later, their power over the dance floor was proven by sublime performances in the manner of the celebrated extended 12 inch remixes they are synonymous with - on ‘True Faith’, ‘Blue Monday’ and ‘Temptation’ before a four song Joy Division mini set to end.

"New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace)", is out Friday, 7th May 2021 on Warner Music and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).

Track Listing

CD 1

  1. Introduction
  2. Singularity
  3. Regret
  4. Love Vigilantes
  5. Ultraviolence
  6. Disorder
  7. Crystal
  8. Academic
  9. Your Silent Face
  10. Subculture

CD 2

  1. BLT
  2. Vanishing Point
  3. Waiting for the Sirens Call
  4. Plastic
  5. Perfect Kiss
  6. True Faith
  7. Blue Monday
  8. Temptation
  9. Atmosphere
  10. Decades
  11. Love Will Tear Us Apart

Format: 2CD Album
Barcode: 0190295048112
Label: Warner Music
Release Date: Friday, 7th May 2021

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £15.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist