Moby - Resound NYC - (2LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2023-05-12]

Play Music


0 remaining

Moby - Resound NYC - (2LP Vinyl Album)

Moby’s second album on Deutsche Grammophon following 2021’s Bestselling Album & Chart Success “Reprise”. Digging further into his catalogue, Moby has reimagined fifteen of some of his most iconic tracks for his new album “Resound NYC”, featuring tracks that he wrote between 1994-2010 while living in New York City, and the new versions feature a vibrant, brass-heavy sound. From the sublime desperation of “When It’s Cold I’d Like to Die” to the manic stomp of “Extreme Ways” (best known as the theme from the “Jason Bourne” film franchise), the reworked tracks burst forth with boundless energy. Guest vocalists on “Resound NYC” include Nicole Scherzinger, Gregory Porter, Ricky Wilson (Kaiser Chiefs), Mylene Farmer, Amythyst Kiah, Lady Blackbird, Dougy Mandagi (The Temper Trap) and more.

"Moby - Resound NYC" is out Friday, 12th May 2023 on Universal Music and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


Side 1

  1. In My Heart (Resound NYC Version) feat. Gregory Porter
  2. Extreme Ways (Resound NYC Version) feat. The Temper Trap
  3. South Side (Resound NYC Version) feat. Ricky Wilson
  4. Flower (Find My Baby) (Resound YNC Version) feat. Amythyst Kiah

Side 2

  1. In This World (Resound NYC Version) feat. Nicole Scherzinger, Marisha Wallace
  2. Helpless (Resound NYC Version) feat. Margo Timmins, Damien Jurado
  3. Signs Of Love (Resound NYC Version)
  4. The Perfect Life (Resound NYC Version) feat. Ricky Wilson

Side 3

  1. When It’s Cold I’d Like To Die (Resound NYC Version) feat. P.T. Banks
  2. Slipping Away (Resound NYC Version)
  3. Second Cool Hive (Resound NYC Version) feat. OUM, Sarah Willis
  4. Hyenas (Resound NYC Version)

Side 4

  1. Last Night (Resound NYC Version)
  2. Run On (Resound NYC Version) feat. Danielle Ponder, Elijah Ponder
  3. Walk With Me (Resound NYC Version) feat. Lady Blackbird

Format: 2LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 0028948633371
Catalogue Number: 4863337
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 12th May 2023

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £36.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist