Marc Almond - The Velvet Trail - (Limited Edition 2LP Vinyl Album)


3 remaining

Marc Almond - The Velvet Trail - (Limited Edition 2LP Vinyl Album)

The Velvet Trail is an album that wasn’t supposed to exist – born from a spontaneous, organic inspirational process. It wasn’t just written and recorded, but felt and created. For all those who love Marc Almond’s work and those who just love true music and the emotions it generates, this is one not to be missed.

This specially designed limited edition double vinyl comes in a gatefold sleeve with an exclusive fold out poster and two bonus tracks – the full length solo version of ‘When The Comet Comes’ and the radio-friendly 7” Edit of title track, ‘The Velvet Trail’.

We have the last few albums of this release available exclusively from Lexer Music.


Side One

  1. Act One (Instrumental)
  2. Bad to Me
  3. Zipped Black Leather Jacket
  4. Scar
  5. Pleasure’s Wherever You Are

Side Two

  1. Act Two (Instrumental)
  2. Minotaur
  3. Earthly
  4. The Pain of Never
  5. Demon Lover

Side Three

  1. Act Three (Instrumental)
  2. When The Comet Comes (Duet with Beth Ditto)
  3. Life in My Own Way
  4. Winter Sun
  5. The Velvet Trail
  6. Finale (Instrumental)

Side Four - Bonus Tracks

  1. When The Comet Comes (Full Length Solo Version)
  2. The Velvet Trail (7” Edit)

Format: Limited Edition 2LP Vinyl Album (Gatefold + Poster)
Barcode: 5013929844919
Catalogue Number: SFELP039D
Label: Strike Force Entertainment
Release Date: 2015

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $120.70
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist