Marc Almond - I'm Not Anyone - (CD Album) - pre-order [2024-07-12]

Play Music



Marc Almond - I’m Not Anyone - (CD Album) 

Alongside his status as one of the best songwriters of his generation both in his solo career and as a member of the hugely influential Soft Cell Marc Almond has built a reputation for being one of music’s greatest exponents of the art of the cover version. Always adept at taking a song and making it his own Marc’s cover versions represent some of the landmarks in modern pop music – from ‘Tainted Love’ to ‘The Days Of Pearly Spencer’ from ‘Something’s Gotten Hold Of My Heart’ to ‘Jacky’.

For his latest solo outing ‘I’m Not Anyone’ Marc has done it again with a deeply impressive suite of impeccably chosen interpretations of gems from the likes of Don McLean King Crimson Paul Anka Colin Blunstone and Mahalia Jackson. Brought together on ‘I’m Not Anyone’ the 11-strong song cycle makes for a unified soulful experience with a deep emotional resonance.

As Marc says of ‘I’m Not Anyone’: “There is an underlying spirituality to this record a thread of mystery and wonder and sweetness. The elemental references nod to my interest in all things Druid and Pagan that spectrum between them a closeness to the earth to living things. I find comfort in the living world in trees and animals away from the insanity that engulfs and threatens us.”

"Marc Almond - I’m Not Anyone" is out Friday, 12th July 2024 on BMG and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


  1. I’m the Light
  2. Reflections of My Life
  3. Gone With the Wind (Is My Love)
  4. I Talk To the Wind (feat. Ian Anderson)
  5. Elusive Butterfly
  6. I’m Not Anyone
  7. Smokey Day (with Bryan Chambers)
  8. Trouble of the World (with Bryan Chambers)
  9. Look To Your Soul (with Louise Marshall)
  10. Chain Lightning
  11. Lonely Looking Sky

Format: CD Album
Barcode: 4099964037753
Label: BMG
Release Date: Friday, 12th July 2024

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $12.35
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist