Laibach - Wir Sind Das Volk (Ein Musical aus Deutschland) - (2LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2022-06-10]



Laibach - Wir Sind Das Volk (Ein Musical aus Deutschland) - (2LP Vinyl Album)

Note that due to ongoing vinyl production problems the vinyl version of this album is released later than the CD. If CD and Vinyl are ordered in the same order then they will be despatched together. Please raise separate orders if you want separate despatches.

Laibach present their brand-new album,'Wir Sind Das Volk (Ein Musical aus Deutschland)’. This album consists of the music from the band’s political theatre production ‘Wir Sind das Volk (We are the People)’, which premiered at HAU (Berlin) in 2020. The piece was based on the writings of Heiner Müller (1929-1995), who was observed as one of the most significant German-language playwrights and poets since Bertolt Brecht.

The artwork for the new album is by the acclaimed Austrian-Irish visual artist, Gottfried Helnwein, known for his narrative reflecting upon historical and political issues. The cover features his work ‘Epiphany I: Adoration of the Magi’, which reflects upon childhood and National Socialism.

Deluxe double vinyl packaged in gatefold sleeve with 20-page booklet of extensive sleeve notes and imagery about the production. Includes high-definition audio download code with additional tracks.

"Laibach - Wir Sind Das Volk (Ein Musical aus Deutschland) - (2LP Vinyl Album)" is out Friday, 10th June 2022 on Mute and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


  1. Philoktet
  2. Der Vater
  3. Medea Material
  4. Ich bin der Engel der Verzweiflung
  5. Flieger, grüß mir die Sonne
  6. Ordnung und Disziplin (Müller versus Brecht)
  7. Lessing oder Das Ende der Aufklärung
  8. Traumwald
  9. Im Herbst 197.. starb… (instrumental)
  10. Ich will ein Deutscher sein
  11. Ich war die Wunde

Format: 2LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 5400863059842
Catalogue Number: STUMM472
Label: Mute 
Release Date: Friday, 10th June 2022

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £27.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist