Kim Wilde - Wilde Winter Songbook (Deluxe Edition) - (2CD Digipak Album)


In Stock

Kim Wilde - Wilde Winter Songbook (Deluxe Edition) - (2CD Digipak Album)

With "Wilde Winter Songbook", originally released in 2013, pop icon Kim Wilde fulfilled a long-desired wish of hers. On top of new interpretations of famous classics such as "Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree" (duet with Nik Kershaw), "Let It Snow" & "Winter Wonderland" (duet with Rick Astley), the album also includes a variety of own songs such as "Winter Song", "Hope" and "New Life". In addition, this Deluxe Edition contains six bonus tracks, so far only released in the UK - including a beautiful version of "Keeping The Dream Alive" and the all-time Christmas hit "Last Christmas" by Wham! as well as two exclusive original recordings and remixes.

Kim Wilde created an atmospheric and timeless Christmas album, which is highly acclaimed by fans and critics alike. Her wonderful “Wilde Winter Songbook” is celebrating a comeback in a high-quality 2CD Deluxe Edition. A definite gem in any music collection, not only on cold winter days. Shortly after this reissue release, the pop icon will be celebrating her 60th birthday on November 18th, 2020.

Track Listing

Disk 1

  1. Winter Wonderland (with Rick Astley)
  2. Hope
  3. One
  4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  5. Winter Song
  6. New Life
  7. White Winter Hymnal (feat. Marty Wilde)
  8. Burn Gold (Silent Night) (feat. Hal Fowler)
  9. Song For Beryl
  10. Let It Snow
  11. Hey Mister Snowman
  12. Rockin‘ Around The Christmas Tree (with Nik Kershaw)

Disk 2

  1. Keeping The Dream Alive
  2. Isobel’s Dream
  3. Deck The Halls (Angels Sing)
  4. Last Christmas (Acoustic)
  5. Hope (Electric Penguins Remix)
  6. Burn Gold (Electric Penguins Remix)

Format: 2CD Digipak Album
Barcode: 4029759149835
Catalogue Number: 0214983EMU
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 13th November 2020

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £13.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist