Jimmy Somerville - Live And Acoustic At Stella Polaris - (CD Album)


0 remaining

Jimmy Somerville - Live And Acoustic At Stella Polaris - (CD Album)

Jimmy Somerville performed a unique one-off special acoustic set in the summer of 2015 at the famous Stella Polaris festival in Denmark with many of his well-known songs re-imagined. This souvenir release marks the very first time that a solo Jimmy Somerville live release has been made commercially available. The power of Jimmy's voice is evident in these inventive, all new acoustic arrangements of songs drawn from the full breadth of Jimmy's 30 year plus career including his breakthrough singles 'Smalltown Boy' and 'Why?' with Bronski Beat, his UK number one single 'Don't Leave Me This Way' with the Communards and two undisputed highlights, 'Some Wonder' and 'Back To Me' from his recent album 'Homage' - his authentic celebration of the sound of the disco era.


  1. (You Make Me Feel) Mighty Real
  2. Why?
  3. Back to Me
  4. To Love Somebody
  5. Come Lately
  6. Some Wonder
  7. For a Friend
  8. I Just Don't Know What to Do
  9. Smalltown Boy
  10. Don't Leave Me This Way

Format: CD Album
Barcode: 5013929846227
Catalogue Number: SFE052
Label: Strike Force Entertainment
Release Date: 29th July 2016

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $19.18
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist