Human League - Secrets (Half-Speed Master) - (2LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2023-08-11]

Play Music



Human League - Secrets (Half-Speed Master) - (2LP Vinyl Album)

Following a greatest hits compilation in the late 90s the Human League signed to the Papillon label. The line-up of Philip Oakey, Susan Sulley and Joanne Catherall recorded the “Secrets” album, with keyboard player Neil Sutton, who co-wrote most of the songs with Oakey, and programmer David Beevers providing the trademark Human League sound.

The album’s release in 2001 was preceded by the single “All I Ever Wanted”, but both the single and album lost promotion and sales when Papillon ran into financial difficulties and was closed shortly after the album’s release.

This 2LP new edition has been expertly mastered by Cicely Balston at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 2 x 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on the 4 page insert.

"Human League - Secrets (Half-Speed Master)" is out Friday, 11th August 2023 on Demon Music Group and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


Side A

  1. All I Ever Wanted [Dave Bascombe Mix] 3:31
  2. Nervous 2:04
  3. Love Me Madly? [Dave Bascombe Mix] 4:08
  4. Shameless 3:55

Side B

  1. 122.3 Bpm 1:39
  2. Never Give Your Heart 3:48
  3. Ran 0:49
  4. The Snake 4:25
  5. Ringinglow 3:23

Side C

  1. Liar 3:21
  2. Lament 1:12
  3. Reflections 6:37

Side D

  1. Brute 2:26
  2. Sin City 4:23
  3. Release 1:58
  4. You'll Be Sorry 4:00

Format: 2LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 5014797909434
Catalogue Number: DEMREC1128
Label: Demon Music Group
Release Date: Friday, 11th August 2023

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £32.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist