Human League - Secrets - (Deluxe 2CD Album) - pre-order [2023-08-11]

Play Music



Human League - Secrets - (Deluxe 2CD Album)

Following a greatest hits compilation in the late 90s the Human League signed to the Papillon label. The line-up of Philip Oakey, Susan Sulley and Joanne Catherall recorded the “Secrets” album, with keyboard player Neil Sutton, who co-wrote most of the songs with Oakey, and programmer David Beevers providing the trademark Human League sound.

The album’s release in 2001 was preceded by the single “All I Ever Wanted”, but both the single and album lost promotion and sales when Papillon ran into financial difficulties and was closed shortly after the album’s release.

This 2CD expanded edition features a non-album B-side, along with seven very rare remixes of “All I Ever Wanted” plus a further seven extremely rare remixes of “You’ll Be Sorry” and “Love Me Madly?”, which were only released in Canada and The Netherlands respectively.

The two CDs are presented in brand new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8-page booklet which includes the lyrics and credits.

"Human League - Secrets" is out Friday, 11th August 2023 on Demon Music Group and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


CD 1: Sectrets

  1. All I Ever Wanted [Dave Bascombe Mix] 3:31
  2. Nervous 2:04
  3. Love Me Madly? [Dave Bascombe Mix] 4:08
  4. Shameless 3:55
  5. 122.3 Bpm 1:39
  6. Never Give Your Heart 3:48
  7. Ran 0:49
  8. The Snake 4:25
  9. Ringinglow 3:23
  10. Liar 3:21
  11. Lament 1:12
  12. Reflections 6:37
  13. Brute 2:26
  14. Sin City 4:23
  15. Release 1:58
  16. You'll Be Sorry 4:00
  17. Tranquility 3:29

CD 2: Remixes

  1. All I Ever Wanted [The Das Kompressor Vanity Case Mix] 5:56
  2. All I Ever Wanted [Original Version – Toy Mix] 3:50
  3. All I Ever Wanted [Oliver Lieb’s Main Full Vocal Mix] 7:38
  4. All I Ever Wanted [Oliver Lieb’s Alternative Mix] 7:10
  5. All I Ever Wanted [The Vanity Case Instrumental Mix] 5:57
  6. All I Ever Wanted [Alter Ego Remix] 6:50
  7. All I Ever Wanted [Op:L Bastards Mojo Mix] 4:40
  8. You’ll Be Sorry [Marc Anthony Radio Mix] 3:28
  9. You’ll Be Sorry [Marc Anthony Black & Blue Mix] 5:48
  10. You’ll Be Sorry [Marc Anthony Dub Mix] 5:44
  11. You’ll Be Sorry [Karaoke Mix] 3:16
  12. Love Me Madly? [Voice Of Buddha Mix] 6:13
  13. Love Me Madly? [Zenn Eternal Countdown Mix] 5:22
  14. Love Me Madly? [Cuzco Mix] 7:49

Format: Deluxe 2CD Album
Barcode: 740155734930
Catalogue Number: EDSL0149
Label: Demon Music Group
Release Date: Friday, 11th August 2023

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £18.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist