Heaven 17 - The Luxury Gap - (Deluxe 2CD Album) - pre-order [2024-07-26]



Heaven 17 - The Luxury Gap - (Deluxe 2CD Album)

Original members of Sheffield’s Human League, Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh left after the first two albums and formed Heaven 17 in 1980. Named after a fictional band in Anthony Burgess’s “A Clockwork Orange”, they recruited Glenn Gregory on vocals (who had been the original choice for lead singer of the Human League).

Released in April 1983, second album “The Luxury Gap” featured the Top 5 hits “Temptation” and “Come Live With Me”, as well as “Crushed By The Wheels Of and “Let Me The album was certified Platinum in February 1984 for sales of over 300,000.

In this special Deluxe 7” Gatefold remastered 2CD set, Disc One features the original album , while bonus Disc Two contains four A and B sides, an original demo and seven 12” versions.

The two CDs are presented in brand new seven inch deluxe gatefold packaging , with an 8 page booklet which includes all the album lyrics and the credits.

"Heaven 17 - The Luxury Gap" is out Friday, 26th July 2024 on Edsel Records and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


Disc One

  1. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry
  2. Who'll Stop The Rain
  3. Let Me Go
  4. Key To The World
  5. Temptation
  6. Come Live With Me
  7. Lady Ice And Mr Hex
  8. We Live So Fast
  9. The Best Kept Secret

Disc Two

  1. Let Me Go [Us 7” Version]
  2. Let’s All Make A Bomb [New Version]
  3. Song With No Name [New Version]
  4. Let Me Go [Instrumental]
  5. Temptation [Demo]
  6. Let Me Go [12”]
  7. Temptation [12”]
  8. Who'll Stop The Rain [12”]
  9. Come Live With Me [12”]
  10. We Live So Fast [12"]
  11. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry (Parts I & II)
  12. Let Me Go [Endless Version]

Format: Deluxe 2CD Album
Barcode: 740155740535
Catalogue Number: EDSL0205
Label: Edsel Records
Release Date: Friday, 26th July 2024

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $25.84
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist