Heaven 17 - Penthouse and Pavement - (Deluxe 2CD Album) - pre-order [2024-07-26]



Heaven 17 - Penthouse and Pavement - (Deluxe 2CD Album)

Original members of Sheffield’s Human League, Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh left after the first two albums and formed Heaven 17 in 1980. Named after a fictional band in Anthony Burgess’s “A Clockwork Orange”, they recruited Glenn Gregory on vocals (who had been the original choice for lead singer of the Human League).

Signed to Virgin Records, debut single “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove attracted a lot of attention in March 1981, and a BBC Radio 1 ban. Recorded in Sheffield and London, debut album “Penthouse And Pavement” was released in September 1981 and was certified Gold the following year, and also contained the singles Play To Win”, “Penthouse And Pavement”, and “The Height Of The Fighting”.

In this special Deluxe 7” Gatefold remastered 2CD set, Disc One features the original album, while bonus Disc Two contains the six non album A and B sides, five original demos and four 12” versions.

The two CDs are presented in brand new seven inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8 page booklet which includes all the album lyrics and the credits.

"Heaven 17 - Penthouse and Pavement" is out Friday, 26th July 2024 on Edsel Records and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


Disc One

  1. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
  2. Penthouse And Pavement
  3. Play To Win
  4. Soul Warfare
  5. Geisha Boys And Temple Girls
  6. Let's All Make A Bomb
  7. The Height Of The Fighting
  8. Song With No Name
  9. We're Going To Live For A Very Long Time

Disc Two

  1. I’m Your Money
  2. B.E.F. Ident
  3. Are Everything
  4. The Height Of The Fighting (He La Hu)
  5. Honeymoon In New York
  6. The Decline Of The West
  7. Penthouse And Pavement [Demo]
  8. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang [Demo]
  9. Soul Warfare [Demo]
  10. Are Everything [Demo]
  11. Play To Win [Demo]
  12. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang [12”]
  13. I'm Your Money [12”]
  14. Play To Win [12”]
  15. Penthouse And Pavement [12”]

Format: Deluxe 2CD Album
Barcode: 740155740436
Catalogue Number: EDSL0204
Label: Edsel Records
Release Date: Friday, 26th July 2024

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $25.43
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist