Heaven 17 - Essential Heaven 17 - (3CD Album)

Play Music


In Stock

Heaven 17 - Essential Heaven 17 - (3CD Album)

Formed in 1980 as an offshoot of The Human League, Sheffield’s Heaven 17 quickly became the leading exponents of British electro-pop with a succession of memorable 80s records, including the controversial ‘(We Don t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang’ plus the Top 10 smashes ‘Temptation’ and ‘Come Live With Me’. This definitive overview which takes in all of their Top 40 hits across 3 CDs, features not only the early singles and obvious smashes but also a smattering of songs from across the trio’s catalogue and a selection of well-loved extras, remixes and rounds things of with the Heaven 17 Megamix.

Track Listing


  1. Temptation
  2. Come Live With Me
  3. Sunset Now
  4. Play To Win
  5. I'm Your Money
  6. Penthouse And Pavement
  7. Contenders
  8. Trouble
  9. The Height Of The Fighting
  10. The Ballad Of Go Go Brown
  11. Who'll Stop The Rain
  12. The Skin I'm In
  13. The Foolish Thing To Do
  14. Dangerous
  15. Low Society
  16. Don't Stop For No One


  1. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry
  2. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
  3. This Is Mine
  4. Let Me Go
  5. And That's No Lie
  6. We Live So Fast
  7. Let's All Make A Bomb
  8. Reputation
  9. The Best Kept Secret
  10. Flamedown
  11. Train Of Love In Motion
  12. Big Square People
  13. Somebody


  1. Temptation (Extended Mix)
  2. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang (Rapino Club Mix)
  3. I'm Your Money (12" Extended Version)
  4. Penthouse And Pavement (Tommy D's Master Remix)
  5. Play To Win (Bef Disco Mix 12" Extended Version)
  6. Let Me Go (12'' Extended Version)
  7. This Is Mine (Filmix)
  8. Sunset Now (12'' Extended Version)
  9. And That's No Lie (Remixed To Enhance Its' Danceability)
  10. Heaven 17 Megamix

Format: 3CD Album
Barcode: 0600753941577
Catalogue Number: 5394157
Label: Universal Music
Release Date: Friday, 23rd July 2021

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £10.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist