Heaven 17 - Another Big Idea (1996-2015) - (4xLP Coloured Vinyl Deluxe Boxset)


0 remaining

Heaven 17 - Another Big Idea (1996-2015) - (4xLP Coloured Vinyl Deluxe Boxset)

This four LP box set contains three studio albums – Bigger Than America, Before After, and Naked As Advertised – as well as the concert album How Live Is.

In 1988, after their fifth album for the Virgin label, Martyn Ware, Ian Craig Marsh and Glenn Gregory decided to rest Heaven 17. In 1996, after various British Electric Foundation and individual projects, the ensemble re-grouped to record the first album in this set, “Bigger Than America”. The album featured the singles “Designing Heaven” and “We Blame Love”.

In 1998, Heaven 17 decided to play live for the first time, and a concert was recorded and released in 1999 as “How Live Is”.

A brand new studio album, “Before After”, the last to feature Ian Craig Marsh, was released in 2005 and featured the singles “I’m Gonna Make You Fall In Love With Me” and “Hands Up To Heaven”, as well as a cover version of “Don’t Fear The Reaper”. In 2008 “Naked As Advertised – Versions 08” featured new interpretations of Heaven 17 and Human League classics alongside a cover version of “Party Fears Two”.

The records are pressed on coloured 180 gram vinyl: “Bigger Than America” (opaque blue), “Before After” (white), “Naked As Advertised” (transparent green), and “How Live Is” (process blue).

Track Listing


  1. Dive
  2. Designing Heaven
  3. We Blame Love
  4. Another Big Idea
  5. Freak!
  6. Bigger Than America
  7. Unreal Everything
  8. The Big Dipper
  9. Do I Believe?
  10. Resurrection Man
  11. Maybe Forever
  12. An Electronic Prayer


  1. Fascist Groove Thing
  2. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry
  3. We Blame Love
  4. Come Live With Me
  5. Freak!
  6. Let Me Go
  7. Let's All Make A Bomb
  8. Penthouse And Pavement
  9. Designing Heaven
  10. Temptation
  11. Being Boiled


  1. I'm Gonna Make You Fall In Love With Me
  2. Hands Up To Heaven
  3. The Way It Is
  4. Freedom From Love
  5. Don't Fear The Reaper
  6. Into The Blue
  7. Deeper And Deeper
  8. What Would It Take
  9. Someone For Real
  10. Are You Ready?


  1. Being Boiled
  2. Geisha Boys And Temple Girls
  3. Temptation [featuring Billie Godfrey]
  4. Penthouse And Pavement
  5. Party Fears Two
  6. Don't Fall
  7. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
  8. We Live So Fast
  9. Empire State Human

Format: 4xLP Coloured Vinyl Deluxe Boxset
Bar Code: 5014797901872
Catalogue Number: DEMRECBOX46
Label: Demon Records
Release Date: Friday, 27th March 2020

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £70.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist