Erasure - World Be Live - (2 x CD)

Play Music


In Stock

Erasure - World Be Live - (2 x CD)

Erasure released a standard retail edition on Mute of World Be Live, a 24-track live album recorded in London in February during the band's "World Be Gone" tour, on 13 July 2018.

World Be Live completes a trilogy of albums that began in 2017 with the release of Erasure's seventeenth studio album "World Be Gone", and continued with "World Beyond", their post-classical reworking of the songs from World Be Gone recorded in collaboration with Echo Collective and released in March this year.

World Be Live was recorded across two shows at the Eventim Apollo in Hammersmith at the close of Erasure's sold out UK World Be Gone tour which saw the award-winning songwriters play hits from across their career in a show that included live versions of the timeless pop hits Sometimes, Oh L'Amour, Ship of Fools, Chains of Love, Blue Savannah and Stop!, alongside a cover of Blondie’s Atomic and tracks from Erasure's recent World Be Gone project.

Double CD Track Listing

  1. Oh L'Amour
  2. Ship Of Fools
  3. Breathe
  4. Mad As We Are
  5. Just A Little Love
  6. In My Arms
  7. Chains Of Love
  8. Sacred
  9. Sweet Summer Loving
  10. I Love Saturday
  11. Victim Of Love
  12. Phantom Bride
  13. World Be Gone
  14. Who Needs Love (Like That)
  15. Take Me Out Of Myself
  16. Blue Savannah
  17. Atomic
  18. Drama!
  19. Stop!
  20. Love You To The Sky
  21. Always
  22. Here I Go Impossible Again
  23. Sometimes
  24. A Little Respect

Format: 2 x CD (Jewel Case)
Catalogue Number: CDSTUMM435
BarCode: 5414940014792
Label: Mute
Release Date: Friday, 13th July 2018

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $19.50
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist