Erasure - Cowboy - (2024 Remastered Expanded 2CD Mediabook Album) - pre-order [2024-05-31]

Play Music



Erasure - Cowboy - (2024 Remastered Expanded 2CD Mediabook Album)

  • Digitally remastered
  • Deluxe 2CD Mediabook with 28 page booklet containing sleeve notes by Mat Smith at Electronic Sound
  • CD2 features entirely unreleased, brand new material as well as Alternative, Extended and Live versions of previously released versions
  • Also contains new remixes by TELEX, Blacmange and Stealing Sheep

Originally released in 1997 and produced by Gareth Jones and Neil McLellan, 'Cowboy' marked synth pop duo Erasure’s return to their more simplistic, iconic pop sound and earned them a Top 10 in the UK albums chart upon its release, as well as a Top 40 position in Germany. It also features three of their hit singles, ‘In My Arms’, ‘Don’t Say Your Love Is Killing Me’ and ‘Rain’.

This 2CD Expanded edition is the first reissue since its initial release, and is presented in a deluxe 2CD Mediabook format with a 28 page booklet containing sleeve notes by Mat Smith from Electronic Sound. The whole package is entirely digitally remastered, and the second disc contains previously unreleased material, new remixes, alternative and extended edition tracks as well as live material from ‘The Tiny Tour’.

"Erasure - Cowboy" is out Friday, 31st May 2024 on BMG and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


CD 1

  1. Rain
  2. Worlds on Fire
  3. Reach Out
  4. In My Arms
  5. Don’t Say Your Love Is Killing Me
  6. Precious
  7. Treasure
  8. Boy
  9. How Can I Say
  10. Save Me Darling
  11. Love Affair

CD 2

  1. Rain (Al Stone Mix)
  2. Rapture (Extended Version)
  3. In The Name Of The Heart
  4. First Contact (Vocal Mix)
  5. Reach Out (Alternative Lyrics)
  6. In My Arms (Acoustic Version)
  7. Magic Moments (Alternative Mix) *
  8. My Love
  9. Earth
  10. Worlds on Fire (Demo Version)
  11. In My Arms (Love To Infinity Stratomaster Mix - U.S Edit)
  12. Don't Say Your Love Is Killing Me (TELEX Remix) *
  13. Rain (Blancmange Remix) *
  14. Don't Say Your Love Is Killing Me (Flashbox Vox)
  15. In My Arms (Crumbling Down Extended Instrumental Remix) *
  16. Rain (Stealing Sheep Remix) *
  17. Heart of Glass (Live in Oxford)

*previously unreleased

Format: 2CD Mediabook Album with 28 page booklet
Barcode: 4050538919417
Catalogue Number: LCDSTUMM155
Label: BMG
Release Date: Friday, 31st May 2024

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $19.07
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist