Erasure 30 - The Innocents - (Heavyweight Vinyl LP)


In Stock

Erasure 30 - The Innocents - Heavyweight Vinyl LP

By the time Erasure released their third album, The Innocents, in 1988, they had built up a devoted following and an impressive clutch of hit singles. Produced by Stephen Hague, The Innocents captured Vince and Andy’s star in the ascendant; its huge pop sound and catchy choruses catapulting Erasure to super-stardom in their home country and giving them their long-awaited U.S. breakthrough. The Innocents heralded the beginning of a string of number one albums for the band and went double platinum in the UK, selling over 600,000 copies. It has gone on to sell over 5 million copies worldwide and is Erasure’s best-selling album to date.

The Innocents spawned three hit singles; ‘A Little Respect’ (arguably their signature song), Ship Of Fools’ and ‘Chains Of Love’.

"Erasure - The Innocents" on 180g heavyweight vinyl with original artwork and packaging was released on Friday, 5th February 2016 and is available from Lexer Music now. The tracks are taken from the original vinyl masters so as to be as faithful as possible to the original release.

Side A

  1. A Little Respect
  2. Ship of Fools
  3. Phantom Bride
  4. Chains of Love
  5. Hallowed Ground
  6. Sixty-Five Thousand

Side B

  1. Heart of Stone
  2. Yahoo!
  3. Imagination
  4. Witch in the Ditch
  5. Weight of the World

Catalogue Number: STUMM55
EAN: 5016025310555
Label: Mute/BMG/PIAS
Original Release Date: 1988
Reissue Release Date: Friday, February 5th 2016

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $27.95
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist