Donna Summer - Mistaken Identity - (Yellow Coloured LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2021-07-16]



Donna Summer - Mistaken Identity - (Yellow Coloured LP Vinyl Album)

Within a year of her ground breaking Double Album “Bad Girls” Donna Summer left Casablanca Records to become the first Artist signed to the new Geffen Records label.

Always ready to embrace new sounds and experiment with different musical genres, Donna Summer’s 1991 album “MISTAKEN IDENTITY” was released on Atlantic Records and produced by Keith Diamond who was brought in to inject a more street style, which was prevalent at that time.

Keith Diamond had produced highly successful singles and albums for Billy Ocean, Michael Bolton, Mick Jagger, Sheena Easton, Don Johnson and James Ingram the latter having been heavily involved with Donna’s 1982 album ‘Donna Summer’.

The album includes the singles ‘Work That Magic’ and ‘When Love Cries’ as well as the tracks ‘Cry Of A Waking Heart’ and ‘Heaven’s Just A Whisper Away’ which showed how her amazing vocals could make very good contemporary songs sound great.

This special edition revisits the original album on 180g Yellow Colour vinyl.

"Donna Summer - Mistaken Identity" is out Friday, 16th July 2021 on Demon Records and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Get Ethnic
  2. Body Talk
  3. Work That Magic
  4. When Love Cries
  5. Heaven's Just A Whisper Away
  6. Cry Of A Waking Heart

Side Two

  1. Friends Unknown
  2. Fred Astaire
  3. Say A Little Prayer
  4. Mistaken Identity
  5. What Is It You Want
  6. Let There Be Peace

Format: White Coloured LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 654378625725
Catalogue Number: DBTMLP006Y
Label: Demon Records
Release Date: Friday, 16th July 2021

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £20.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist