Donna Summer - Cats Without Claws - (Neon Pink Coloured LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2021-10-29]



Donna Summer - Cats Without Claws - (Neon Pink Coloured LP Vinyl Album)

Within a year of her ground breaking Double Album “Bad Girls” Donna Summer left Casablanca Records to become the first Artist signed to the new Geffen Records label.

The third album released for the label was 1984 ’s “CATS WITHOUT CLAWS” which was produced by Michael Omartian who followed up his production duties on “She Works Hard For The Money” by giving the album a mid 80 s dance/pop themed sound The album includes the singles ‘Supernatural Love’Love’,‘There Goes My Baby’ and ‘Eyes’

“CATS WITHOUT CLAWS” reached the Top 30 in several countries across Europe, also becoming a Top 40 album in the USA and Japan.

Michael Omartian’s production credits include albums with Michael Bolton, Peter Cetera, Christopher Cross, Amy Grant, Whitney Houston, The Jacksons, and Rod Stewart Alongside Quincy Jones, he co-produced USA For Africa’s 1985 No 1 hit, "We Are the World".

Donna won a Grammy Award for Best Inspirational Performance for the album’s final track,‘Forgive Me’.

This special edition revisits the original album on 180g Pink Colour vinyl.

"Donna Summer - Cats Without Claws" is out Friday, 29th October 2021 on Demon Records and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Supernatural Love
  2. It's Not The Way
  3. There Goes My Baby
  4. Suzanna
  5. Cats Without Claws

Side Two

  1. Oh Billy, Please
  2. Eyes
  3. Maybe It's Over
  4. I'm Free
  5. Forgive Me

Format: Neon Pink Coloured LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 654378625428
Catalogue Number: DBTMLP003P
Label: Demon Records
Release Date: Friday, 29th October 2021

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £20.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist