Donna Summer - All Systems Go - (Orange Coloured LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2021-10-29]



Donna Summer - All Systems Go - (Orange Coloured LP Vinyl Album)

Within a year of her ground breaking Double Album “Bad Girls” Donna Summer left Casablanca Records to become the first Artist signed to the new Geffen Records label.

The fourth album released for the label was 1987 ’s “ALL SYSTEMS GO” was recorded in both Los Angeles and Munich and was predominantly produced by long term Giorgio Moroder collaborator and movie soundtrack composer, Harold Faltermeyer giving the album a slightly harder edged, FM radio friendly sound with a heavier R&B influence.

Out of the two further tracks recorded for the album,‘Dinner With Gershwin which was produced by Richard Perry and written by Brenda Russell gave the album that desired FM radio sound, with the single becoming a worldwide hit reaching #13 in the UK singles chart Other singles include ‘Only The Fool Survives’ a duet with Starship’s lead singer Mickey Thomas and the album’s title track ‘All Systems Go’.

This special edition revisits the original album on 180g Orange Colour vinyl.

"Donna Summer - All Systems Go" is out Friday, 29th October 2021 on Demon Records and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).

Track Listing

Side One

  1. All Systems Go
  2. Bad Reputation
  3. Love Shock
  4. Jeremy
  5. Only The Fool Survives (duet with

Side Two

  1. Dinner With Gershwin
  2. Fascination
  3. Voices Cryin' Out
  4. Thinkin' Bout My Baby

Format: Orange Coloured LP Vinyl Album
Barcode: 654378625527
Catalogue Number: DBTMLP004O
Label: Demon Records
Release Date: Friday, 29th October 2021

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £20.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist