Dead Or Alive - Let Them Drag My Soul Away - (LP Deep Red Coloured Vinyl Album)


0 remaining

Dead Or Alive - Let Them Drag My Soul Away - (LP Deep Red Coloured Vinyl Album)

Having been ‘discovered’ working in Liverpool’s Probe Records during the punk rock explosion of the late 1970s, Pete Burns found himself fronting his own band, Nightmares In Wax who mutated into the more familiar Dead Or Alive, eventually bringing Pete into the UK pop mainstream, and a star was born.

Bringing together two-self-released 1982 singles and a collection of early versions of Hi-NRG tracks which would eventually find their way onto the band’s debut album, ‘Let Them Drag My Soul Away’ showcases the blossoming of one of the 80s pop scene’s most colourful characters. Unapologetic, unfiltered, loud and proud – Pete Burns singularly brought a punk rock mindset to the pop paradigm, providing a much needed antidote to the sexless Thatcherite stars beginning to dominate the UK pop charts during the middle of the decade – this collection of recordings captures something of that spirit and the energy of the driving force behind it.

Pressed on deep red vinyl and housed in a cover photograph by Dead Or Alive’s then manager Francesco Mellina, ‘Let Them Drag My Soul Away’ presents a last glimpse at a pre-stardom Pete, and a long overdue back story accompaniment for fans and collectors alike.


Side One

  1. It's Been Hours Now
  2. The Stranger
  3. Some Of That
  4. Nowhere To Nowhere
  5. Whirlpool

Side Two

  1. Selfish Side (Demo)
  2. Far Too Hard (Demo 2nd Mix)
  3. Give It To Me (Demo)
  4. What I Want (Demo)
  5. Misty Circles (Demo)

Format: LP Deep Red Coloured Vinyl Album
Barcode: 5013929187917
Catalogue Number: BRED879
Label: Cherry Red Records
Release Date: Friday, 21st July 2023

Earn 0 reward points
$13.92 $27.84
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist