Bright Light Bright Light - Fun City - (Pink LP Album)


In Stock

Bright Light Bright Light - Fun City - (Pink LP Album)

Bright Light Bright Light's ‘Fun City’ is a pop-prolific musical map nodding to disco, electronica, boogie, balladry and even musical theatre. Opener Touchy, a duet with Australian queer auteur Brandon MacLean, Rod imagines is 'like being in the Moulin Rouge when a troupe of drag kings come out wearing feather boas and top hats.' The record shimmies further into the twilight, tagging a compendium guestlist of artists spelling out the past and future of the LGBTQ+ experience. It is a record about honouring our responsibility to one another in sketchy, antagonistic times.

Bright Light Bright Light has been a staple of the international LGBTQ+ music scene for over ten years, having released three prior albums and touring as both a solo artist and as support alongside pop royalty like Elton John, Cher, Erasure, Ellie Goulding and The Scissor Sisters. He also collaborated with Elton on his 2016 banger "All In The Name" which he performed with the music legend on The Graham Norton Show. For the past four years he has curated, hosted and served as the DJ for regular afternoon dance parties (which he affectionately calls the "Romy & Michele's Saturday Afternoon Tea Dance") at Manhattan's Club Cumming and Brooklyn's C'Mon Everybody. Aside from using his music as a powerful platform for equality, he has also actively fundraised for The Trevor Project, Ali Forney Center, Hetrick-Martin Institute, ACLU, and Elton John AIDS Foundation over the years.

Track Listing

  1. Touchy (feat. Brendan Maclean)
  2. I Used To Be Cool
  3. Sensation (feat. Jake Shears)
  4. Good At Goodbyes(feat. Andy Bell)
  5. You Make It So Easy, Don't You (feat. Sam Sparro)
  6. It's Alright, It's OK (feat. Caveboy)
  7. This Was My House(feat. Niki Haris, Donna De Lory & Initial Talk)
  8. Never Be Lonely(feat. KAYE)
  9. These Dreams(feat. The Illustrious Blacks)
  10. Love Song (feat. Big Dipper)
  11. Next To You(feat. Mark Gatiss)
  12. Saying Goodbye Is Exhausting(feat. Justin Vivian Bond)

Format: Pink LP Album
BarCode: 020286232346
Catalogue Number: YSKWN005LP
Label: YSKWN
Release Date: Friday, 18th September 2020

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £18.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist