Annie Hogan - Mountain - (CD/DVD Album) - + SIGNED Postcard

Play Music


4 remaining

Annie Hogan - Mountain - (CD/DVD Album) + SIGNED Postcard

'Mountain' is an artistic collaboration between musicians Annie Hogan, Robert Strachan and Itchy Ear, film maker Bob Wass and mountaineer Cathy O'Dowd. Hogan and Itchy Ear originally worked on a series of piano pieces inspired by Rene Daumal's 'Mount Analogue' and the superior wisdom of mountains, using O'Dowds Himalayan conquests for particular authentic inspiration. Robert and Anni used these pieces and the Himalayan peaks as a template for painting a soundwave soundscape around the piano compositions. Cathy has supplied all the photographs for the album sleeve, beautifully edited by Abby Helasdottir, and Cathy has performed a fascinating and revealing monologue over the piece 'Deathzone'. 

The 'Mountain' film has been created by Bob Wass from Cathy's original film footage of her Everest expeditions. The film and soundtrack are an experimental 'journey' to explore sonically and visually the nature of 'journey and mountains'.

CD/DVD incorporated in a Jewel Case with an 8 page booklet.

Includes a "Mountain" postcard SIGNED by Annie.

CD Track Listing

  1. Strange Beauty
  2. Lost Intense
  3. Stark Reality
  4. Sunburst
  5. Altitude
  6. Cherished Blazing Moon
  7. First Light
  8. Pelydrau Haul Ar Dir Y Rynys. Yw Heddwch Pur Mewn Oes Llawn Brys. (Rynys Base Camp)
  9. Mother Goddess
  10. Transition Rendition
  11. Endurance
  12. Deathzone
  13. The Clearing Uncleared
  14. Frozen Eulogy

DVD Track Listing

  1. Strange Beauty
  2. Lost Intense
  3. Sunburst
  4. Deathzone
  5. Mother Goddess

Format: CD/DVD Album
Catalog Number: CSR132CD
Bar Code: 823566504924
Label: Cold Spring Records
Release Date: 30 June 2011

Earn 0 reward points
$9.53 $12.71
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist